[no Bug] - Win8+Intel 4600HD=Dynamic refresh rate not working | Page 2

Discussion in '1.4.0 Pre-Release' started by Epedemic, June 5, 2013.

  1. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs

    Resolution remains 1080p, both according to my TV, amp & windows.

    How do i setup this delay? I've looked but can't find it :/


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Make a batch file, start with 2seconds and if it works reduce it.[DOUBLEPOST=1370526540][/DOUBLEPOST]Easiest way to pause is to use the ping command
     
  4. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs

    Sorry, i don't understand how exactly to do that. I can make a batch file alright, and make it run the 12noon stuff, but i dont know how to make mediaportal delay playback that way.
     
  5. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    use google, very easy, I'm on my tablet put ping at start of batch file use t timeout feature
     
    Last edited: June 6, 2013
  6. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs

    Got it thanks. It sort of works with 5sec timeout (havent bothered to go lower yet). But if i am watching tv and want to switch to a movie (or the other way around) weird stuff happens... TV->Video = total freeze of mediaportal, needs to be closed by task manager. Video -> TV = goes to menu without starting TV. New log attached.
     
  7. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Change to problem refresh rate using bat outside mediaportal, check your resolution or colour space is not changing.

    also copies of full log please with mediaportal in debug mode using watchdog report bug to team mediaportal so not using streamedmp or other 3rd party skins or plugins . will get someone to look at your logs
     
    Last edited: June 6, 2013
  8. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs
    OK. Intel posted new drivers today, which fixes all of these issues (as far as i can tell by a quick rundown). Sorry about the trouble, and thanks for the excellent support (as usual :) )
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!