WMC on Windows 7 migrating to Media Portal on Windows 10 (1 Viewer)

Percy

Portal Member
May 7, 2019
Home Country
England England
No doubt I am not the first to make this journey so hopefully all can be achieved.

So in short I have been running WMC for 8 years now and its the main TV/server and is used daily.

Specs
AMD A8-7600 + 8GB RAM
128gb SSD
4TB HD
Antec Case with iMon display (also handles MCE remote)
Logitech hamoney remote (currently cloning MCE remote)
Blu-ray and HD-DVD drive (only used for HD-DVDs now, blurays and DVDs on a standalone 4K player)
Creative sound blaster 7.1 (to amp)
6 Black Gold TV tuners (4x DVB-T2, 2x DVB-S2)

Basic Setup
WMC
Recorded TV HD Plugin
Youtube (intergrated using chrome and kiosk mode)
TMT5
My Movies (lookup database to tell me where to find disc)
DVBLink server to merge tuners into one source (Combine DVB T2 and S2 channels) with virtual tuners which WMC uses.
My Channel Logos Plugin

Had a quick install and poke around with both media portal 1 and 2 and got so far.

So my plan is to keep things working as well as possible, and so far I have come up with:
My Films Plugin for MP1 for movies (nothing in mp2? can use My Movies program separately if its a matter of time for mp2)
Tv Server can tune and merge my tuners (seems to work ok).

Questions.
Media Portal 1 or 2 (seems a lot is missing in 2 but it seems better)
How do I get the imon display working (including remote support)
Can I do the same with youtube or similar (works well on chrome its the same interface as smart TVs etc)
HD-DVD playback? (Can close and exit to TMT5 if needed its not a deal breaker but would be nice if it just works).
Is there a recommended skin (doesn't need to me an MCE clone but something as simple would be nice).
How do I get channel logos working?

Important issues:
Any way to import my Recorded TV from media center keeping some of the organisation/meta data?
Do the recorded TV interfaces sort by series etc?