WorldPlaces plugin v1.2.0 for MediaPortal 1.6.0 and higher | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Micropolis, May 1, 2015.

  1. 123vak123

    123vak123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 13, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    70
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minsk
    Ratings:
    +136 / 2
    Home Country:
    Belarus Belarus
    Show System Specs
    I installed the plugin update, but the location is still not determined. 1.jpg .
    And additional information on the nuance. I have a profile 1 - Minsk. It was made a very long time ago, the location was selected from the list, coordinates were added automatically. 2.jpg . For profile 1 maps are always loaded normally. Some time ago I tried to add new locations, but the choice of the city was no longer working. Therefore I added locations from via coordinates (coordinates were entered manually). 3.jpg . But for such profiles maps are not loaded.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello 123vak123,
    you are right, unfortunately the standard location provider has changed the API requirements and I've got the server response "You must use an API key to authenticate each request to Google Maps Platform APIs." now. Therefore I changed the provider internally, please download version 1.2.1 from the first post and try again.

    ... But for such profiles maps are not loaded ...
    Which map provider you have configured? Could you please give me an example to reproduce it? Additionally, your worldplaces.xml can be helpful to determine the issue.

    Cheers, Micropolis
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. 123vak123

    123vak123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 13, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    70
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minsk
    Ratings:
    +136 / 2
    Home Country:
    Belarus Belarus
    Show System Specs
    I installed version 1.2.1, reconfigured the locations and everything worked fine. Thanks for your work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    1.21 works as expected (y)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!