Actual version 1.5.0.67- where to download ?

Discussion in 'IR Server Suite (IRSS)' started by djonline, June 1, 2013.

  1. djonline

    djonline Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 17, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. legnod
    • Premium Supporter

    legnod MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    275
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +303 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thats a good question..i thought i have the newest build but i was wrong. i only got the 1.5.0.62 and havent found the .67 build at github.
    @chefkoch do you know where we can find them? Thanks :)
     
  4. chefkoch
    • Premium Supporter

    chefkoch Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    1,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Ratings:
    +1,773 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I would like to publish a new version, but unfortunately I am not using MP1 anymore and so I have no idea if the current dev-branch is compatible with MP1.3 or MP1.4. Latest changes are always in dev-branch. Building it should be very easy. Just start Build/BUILD_IRServer_WithMPplugins_Release.bat
    Sorry, I would be very happy if someone else is interested in publishing new build, in case changes have been done or patches supplied.

    A side note, unrelated to the next build: (not included in dev-branch)
    I've made major reworks in January but did not finished them and a few things like macros, blasting etc were missing. For this there is a branch on github, in case anybody would like to continue the development.

    The reason I am not working on IRSS anymore, is that I always only made minor maintenance changes, never added new features etc. (not enough knowledge) and I moved my focus to MP2 which has now inbuilt MCE remote support.
    I would be very happy if anybody else would like to take over the job for publishing new IRSS builds.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi chefkoch, the build is identified as no compatible with mp 1.4 ( Assembly code)
    i have updated external files/ changed assembly version to 1.4.100.0 / created an bat files for grab from MP1, External DLL for easy update : it's good ???

    the Exe is compiled with MP Master branch from today : https://github.com/MediaPortal/MediaPortal-1/commit/33c087ddc3e220a9fe13305f5cf5294dab12ff73

    This files is not tested, i know only that MPcontrolplugin is OK in Configuration.exe

    Update : Quick TEST with Imon mini -> working ...
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: June 6, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  7. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Actually I am having a strange issue, but have to investigate further.

    On first impression it appears as if some remote keys send both an Action (through MP Control Plugin) and a keypress. This has strange results, e.g. pressing [Enter] acts as a double [Enter] keypress, while pressing [Select] sends an [Enter] and a [Space] (effectively selecting the current item AND pausing video playback at the same time). Another strange thing is pressing left mouse button brings up the context menu.

    I am not sure is did not miss some obscure setting :confused:

    PS: iMon is not running
     
  8. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    False alarm. Installation enabled keyboard and mouse handling in iMon plugin. Disabling the fixed the issue.
    I still don't get what is the purpose of these settings :confused:
     
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  10. djonline

    djonline Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 17, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    chefkoch, I use XBMC, not mediaportal. But IRSS is the only solution to use custom remote to bind any keys and to blast commands.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!