Anysee 30 Plus support (descramble) | Page 16

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by DoctorBob, July 7, 2007.

  1. crackdown

    crackdown Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 24, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Re: AnyCam v1.0b


    It would be greatly appreciated how you got this to work. You say you use dvbdream, but do you mean as stand-alone or as a means to use it wihin mediaportal? If so please share your knowledge because I have not heard of this solution and I am very interested in trying it! :D

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Dutchman

    Dutchman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Re: AnyCam v1.0b


    Hi,

    I use DvbDream as a stand-alone program (with the SPlug.dll plug-in ) since I don't need a fancy solution such as MediaPortal, or Windows Media Center, all I want is a simple application to watch digital (HD and SD) TV on my PC. Of course the Anysee Viewer application can handle this as well, but IMO this program is sloooow and not exactly user friendly.

    I would have liked to use DVBViewer, for which I also bought a license, but couldn't get it to work with ACamd and AnyCam and the DVBViewer developer is unwilling to support the Anysee hardware, or the SPlug.dll plug-in.

    I have created a DVBDream transponder file (ini), using a working Anysee transponder file (tpl) for my region (8888) as an example.

    Ron
     
  4. Dutchman

    Dutchman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands

    I finally got the Anysee working with DVBViewer, using the latest version of ACAMD (v6.20).

    You can find instructions + ACAMD v6.20 (as an attachment) on this page:

    Code (Text):
    1. http://www.degroeneknop.nl/forum/index.php/topic,7102.0.html
    Ron
     
  5. coennie
    • Premium Supporter

    coennie MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    WHOEHOE,
    That works like a charm!

    Thanks for the tip Dutchman, now I can finally stop with the instable splug.dll

    Grtz Coennie
     
  6. Da_JoJo
    • Premium Supporter

    Da_JoJo MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 6, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    got it working with a anysee t/c plus on mediaportal 1.2 beta on windows 7 x64
    using latest mdapifilter and acamd 0.6.2.0
    put the mdapifilter.ax in tv-server map and register in elevated commandprompt(type cmd in searchwindow and press ctrl+shift and enter when you see cmd appearing) with : regsvr32 mdapifilter.ax ( dont forget to cd to the dir of tv-server)
    use exista blog for the settings.
    edit: set all tv codecs to microsoft dtv decoder, its way better then any other.
    in tv-server config change wait time for timesync to 1 second for non-scrambled and 2 seconds for scrambled.
    edit2: using latest anysee drivers 1.3.0 , you also need to goto tv-server settings and select the tv-server so that you see the list with tv-cards, now click on the anysee dvb-t and press config. in config select : preload card. turn cam on and set it to 5.
    for dvb-c change the cno to dvb-c and set cam option to dvb-c tuner in mediaportal.
     
  7. IndoDanny

    IndoDanny Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Indonesia Indonesia
    How did you configurate acamd and how did you install it?
     
  8. Da_JoJo
    • Premium Supporter

    Da_JoJo MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 6, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    acamd config :

    when you tune in to a FTA channel it will make the directory structure of that card in the mdplugins dir. in that dir u find a file called put plugins here. this is where the acamd goes. you will need this files :
    acamd.dll
    acamd.ini
    empty cardclient.conf
    FFDecsa.dll (fast decoder, not perse needed)
    smartcard.conf (can be empty as well, since digitenne uses conax)
    acamdmonitor.exe (to check if acamd is working, you can run it and see the output of filter when u set DisplayFilterActions to 1)

    the acamd.ini should contain:


    [ACamd]
    ANYSEE0=1

    proper init would be :

    -install anysee driver
    -install mediaportal
    -tune a FTA channel and see if it works
    -exit program and terminate server
    -regsvr32 mdapifilter (in admin-mode on win7 and vista) (file should be in tv-server dir which makes a subdir mdplugins)
    -set tunerconfig of anysee in mediaportal to CAM on and select 5 channels and dvb-t under below and pre-load card stop)
    -tune FTA channel after the shizzle restarted
    -put acamd in tunerplugindir (the one it makes in mdplugins)
    -restart the whole shizzle and turn on and see if it works
    -be happy

    the lord provides, the lord takes.. dont blame me for not working stuff, just go through the steps and see if u forgot something.
     
  9. Svolo4

    Svolo4 New Member

    Joined:
    September 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    This setup is not working (anymore?) with MediaPortal 1.2.0. Can anyone provide guidance for this? (Spent 3+ hours, and only FTA channels working in MP, in anysee own app pay channels work with Conax card flawlessly).
     
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Please no further discussion of MDAPI or softCAM setup on this forum. We have rules about this...

    :D
     
  11. Da_JoJo
    • Premium Supporter

    Da_JoJo MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 6, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I am sorry dude.. i will shut up now :sorry::p

    thing is we people cannot use this fantastic program without it. so if you devs are a bit nice to us people and download the dev kit from anysee and put the cam support in as it seems not that much of trouble for a skilled progger like urselfs.

    Anysee <-- drivers and stuff

    anysee - Enjoy Pay Channels in Windows Media Center <--- driver and filterkit sdk (site down atm 12:56 26-10-2011 donno why)

    i spoke to anysee and they confirm that they have no problem with open source projects that use the anysee sdk, so i see no point why it is not implented yet. moreover the old version of this device from that firm started the whole mediaportal development in the first place. explain to me why it isnt implented yet as there is no excuse valid to not have it.

    it is working.. im watching it every day. you have to unregister mdapi and reboot and register again after driver/cno changes. also wipe tempfiles from the mdapi setup for ur anysee.
    confirm anysee is working in mediacenter, then while mediacenter is playing encoded shizzle -> restart the CNO.exe . start the mediaportal tv-server and stop mediacenter services in mediiaportal tv-server prog.

    i will stop further help on the subject due to admin request..
    as addendum: i have full payed abbo so i have the right to watch it on what i desire.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!