Anysee 30 Plus support (descramble) | Page 15

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by DoctorBob, July 7, 2007.

  1. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I my case it solve the most important issues indeed, but after using it for a while i found some new:
    The TVService does not terminate correctly.
    Sometimes TVServices crashes on start.

    This makes it unstable, so an extra reason to make it a bad solution.



    On one of the forums there was a user saying he had build something with the SDK, perhaps he can help. I think that was the one who developed a solution concurrently with exista (Don't know the location / name). He later said his solution was no longer needed since there was the one of exista.

    I think in the end we all bought a crappy product. See how long it took them to implement multituner!

    BTW, they have a new product now, one with a common interface. Curious if that is better (with a better SDK).
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Mithrandir

    Mithrandir Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 21, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    For me its stable now. I've also contacted Drazic in case splug.dll fails again in the future as i would then move to the anycam solution you are talking about.

    Honestly i do not find the anysee a crappy product; It's very stable actually. (Even more so in W7MC)
    It's just that there is no standard for decryption and such that makes this hard.

    We complain about the SDK but then again how many TV-card manufacturers deliver any SDK?
    Also multi-tuner might have taken a while but many cards don't support it and at least Anysee is still working and improving their drivers years after the first anysee cards came to market. (E.g. E30C, E30T).

    I've seen the CI version as well an was thinking about looking into that.
     
  4. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    That is a simple one: all manufacturers of the currently supported cards with CI and / or DVB-S2.
     
  5. eXisTa

    eXisTa Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 20, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
  6. eXisTa

    eXisTa Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 20, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    You mean Anycam 1.0b from Drazic:
    Rosevalley-Networks.NETDownloads - Downloads - Anycam 1.0b
     
  7. wpbremer

    wpbremer New Member

    Joined:
    November 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How can I use the Anycam 1.0b to let my two Anysee E30C Plus work in MP?

    Do I have to install the splug.dll and mdapi Filter with the Anycam?

    Thanks fot helping me out.
     
  8. Skeltjens

    Skeltjens Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 30, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Re: AnyCam v1.0b


    Is this program still working...?
     
  9. Dutchman

    Dutchman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Re: AnyCam v1.0b


    On April 20th I posted a similar question to Drazic:
    Code (Text):
    1. https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/608779-post106.html
    but never got a reaction from him

    So my guess is that he is no longer active here.

    I've tried to get DVBViewer to work with Anycam/Acamd, but without success. (I could only watch the non-encrypted channels (Ned1, Ned1 HD and Ziggo Zenderoverzicht).

    I'm currently using DVBDream which works great with the SPlug,dll plugin.

    Ron
     
  10. fmulders
    • Premium Supporter

    fmulders MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Re: AnyCam v1.0b

    I have tryed everything to get the Anysee working with Mediaportal. Anycam was not working for me.
    Finaly I stoped trying to get the internal cardreader to work. Now I am just starting up with an extra cardreader. (Smartreader Plus from Smargo)
    It does not use the splug.dll and it is working very well.

    I will test some more and report back here later this month.
     
  11. Skeltjens

    Skeltjens Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 30, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I've got everything working finally..... But not with the AnyCam program.
    I used the Splug.dll the get it working. And it works now for a couple of weeks. Only problem I face now is that the activation of my Ziggo smartcard will stop with 2 weeks. Putting it in my decoder solve the problem with 2 weeks again.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!