Asterisk CallerID plugin continues | Page 8

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by GregorV, December 21, 2007.

  1. charli181
    • Premium Supporter

    charli181 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2007
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    computer telephony integration senior specialist
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I have checked out the logs you provided and can see the connection succesful and then 2 minutes later it fails and trys to reconnect. If you can turn MediaPortal logging level to Debug (via MediaPortal Configurtion), we maybe able to see the exception which is causing this failure.

    In the other thread (https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...erisk2mediaportal-plugin-94172/#post720729) I have now posted a trouble shooting guide on the API connection itself and how to complete testing from a command prompt.

    May I suggest also to disable the mailbox check and just trying an inbound call to your sip to see if you get notification. My asterisk and PIAF is a later version than yours and it maybe the mailbox check command that is causing the issue. The troubleshooting guide may show this discrepancy. If you can, compelte the troubleshooting guide and post your results from it so I can see what is going on...



    :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. sircolin

    sircolin Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    system administrator
    Location:
    Reading UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the extra document !

    That log was already !!

    Yes i had already tried that no change, and also changed my voicemail string to 1001@device

    However .... look here

    are we asking for the wrong thing here ?

    does this help any ??

    Col
     
  4. charli181
    • Premium Supporter

    charli181 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2007
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    computer telephony integration senior specialist
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    From this I can see you log on correctly - great.
    The Event: Rigistry looks like you sip trunk has successfully registered to sip.ukddi.com

    What would be good is to try the mailbox check command after logging in and see in you get a response back.
    Action: MailboxCount
    Mailbox: 1001@default

    reponse back should eb something like this

    Message: Mailbox Message Count
    Mailbox: 6001@default
    UrgMessages: 0
    NewMessages: 0
    OldMessages: 0
    If you get nothing back or an error, then it looks like this command is wrong and I will have to change it for backwards compatability. Your version of the API is an earlier version as well i have noticed. there is another command for mailbox checking
    Action: MailboxStatus
    Mailbox: 1001@default

    see if that one works...
    let me know how it goes

     
  5. sircolin

    sircolin Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    system administrator
    Location:
    Reading UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Ok this is all new to me :) - you will notice i try both @default & @device

    Looks like im getting a a free lesson here - asterisk manager 101 :)

    Col
     
  6. charli181
    • Premium Supporter

    charli181 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2007
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    computer telephony integration senior specialist
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    you are missing the Action Line in the request. It should be

    Action: MailboxCount
    Mailbox: 1001@default

    or try

    Action: MailboxStatus
    Mailbox: 1001@default
     
  7. sircolin

    sircolin Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    system administrator
    Location:
    Reading UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Sorry to be a pain in the as* just to confirm these commands i need to run

    telnet xxx
    Action: Login
    Username: MediaPortal
    Secret: 0mediaportal010
    ActionID: 1
    Action: MailboxCount
    Mailbox: 1001@default

    and then

    telnet xxx
    Action: Login
    Username: MediaPortal
    Secret: 0mediaportal010
    ActionID: 1
    Action: MailboxStatus
    Mailbox: 1001@default

    in the above order is that right ?

    ok got it

    the double enter was confusing me
     
  8. charli181
    • Premium Supporter

    charli181 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2007
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    computer telephony integration senior specialist
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I am about to Private Message you with a debug version with a bit more logging
     
  9. sircolin

    sircolin Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    system administrator
    Location:
    Reading UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    should be in your mail Sean.

    col
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. charli181
    • Premium Supporter

    charli181 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2007
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    computer telephony integration senior specialist
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    got the logs for the debug version I sent you. I can see where the error lies now. I will see what I can do to fix it and post back.... Seems to be an error when I am trying to retrieve the amount of emails for urgent and new voicemails...

    thanks for your perseverence hear -much appreciated.

    Sean
     
  11. sircolin

    sircolin Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    system administrator
    Location:
    Reading UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Not at all Sean it's me who should be in your debt ;-)

    If there's anything you need from me to help you with this just let me know !

    I'm gonna hit the sack now it's almost 3am here i'l check back tomorrow

    thanks again Sean for your time.

    Kind Regards

    Col
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!