Auto hibernate/wake up loop

Discussion in 'fixed TV-Server / Client Bugs' started by dirki1972, November 9, 2007.

  1. dirki1972

    dirki1972 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi.
    Since few weeks, (I think since RC3)
    i have a Problem:

    The problem manifests itself as a loop where MediaPortal will go to sleep on the PowerScheduler idle timer, and then wake up again within a minute, and then sleep on the idle timer again, and wake up again etc...


    What can I do?

    attached my mediaportal log file






    TV-Server Version: V3
    MediaPortal Version: RC3
    MediaPortal Skin: Monochrome 16:9
    Windows Version: Vista Business 32bit
    CPU Type: Intel Core2Quad 2,66GHz
    HDD: Samsung 500GB
    Memory: 3 GB Corsair
    Motherboard: Intel DG33TL
    Motherboard Chipset: Intel G33
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: ASUS HD2600XT
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 7.10
    Sound Card: onboard sigmatel
    Sound Card AC3: optical out
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: FloppyDTV
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: FloppyDTV
    2. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Power DVD 7.3 Ultra
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: Power DVD 7.3 Ultra
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Astra 19.2°E
    HTPC Case: LianLi C31
    Cooling: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
    Power Supply: beQuiet 600W darkpower
    Remote: MS MCE 2005
    TV: Maqma 47" LCD
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. genivos

    genivos Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 7, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
  4. dirki1972

    dirki1972 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    No. Otherwise MP runs wonderfully on my Vista. This behavior is also not last long. It worked before for some time. My computer went into hibernation and was shortly before a planned recording bright.

    Now in the log file you can see that the tv server wakeup the computer after 1 minute sleeping :-(
     
  5. dirki1972

    dirki1972 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I am the only one , who have this problem ?? :-(
    I cant believe this, because my Neighbor have the same problem, please help us.
     
  6. SciDoctor
    • Premium Supporter

    SciDoctor Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +138 / 0
    Show System Specs
    I have seen this once or twice, only when 'force shutdown' is set in the powerscheduler plugins for server and/or client.
    The times it did happen I had used the remote control or keyboard via MP GUI to hibernate and not an 'idle' event hibernation.

    Try ensuring 'force shutdown' is not 'ticked'
     
  7. dirki1972

    dirki1972 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    i dont have set this option :-(
     
  8. SciDoctor
    • Premium Supporter

    SciDoctor Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +138 / 0
    Show System Specs
    You say your neighbour has the same problem.

    Do you share the same LAN or network wired/wireless
     
  9. dirki1972

    dirki1972 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    no. he have his own lan and i am too.
     
  10. dirki1972

    dirki1972 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    no solutions for this problem?
    in windows event log, i can see that tvservice wake up the pc and don´t hardware. also its a problem from MP, or not ?
     
  11. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi

    From previous experience with this, it usually is a driver issue that is pulling MP out of standby, anything you have changed\updated recently, including Vista updating a driver without you knowing if set to auto update (like mine).

    I know some people are having problems with the ATI drivers, something called HOTKEYS (know nothing about as i use nvidia) causing various issues, but can be disabled apparently.

    Are you using the MST (mce standby tool) that will give you a list of devices that can bring Vista out of standby, allowing you to enable\disable them there.

    This is why you have not had much feedback on this one, if no one else can produce, then it is elite to your setup.

    Regards
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!