Auto3D plugin for MediaPortal 1.2 - 1.12 (GUI & TV/Beamer) | Page 54

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Marcus Venturi, February 18, 2013.

  1. gwares

    gwares Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 15, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nantes
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    I disabled view modeswitcher as you told me, unfortunatly still have this trouble. May i desinstall mp for a clean installation?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gwares

    gwares Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 15, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nantes
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    I try different sources and the results are different too.
    From tnthd

    20140304_180441.jpg


    20140304_180546.jpg

    From a classic tnt

    20140304_180755.jpg

    From an mkv


    20140304_180945.jpg
    20140304_181251.jpg

    And the mp menu seems to be correct

    20140304_181312.jpg

    I don t know if these screen will help you. Is it because my tv is only in hd ready mode? I don t think so, cause with my optoma infull hd mode i ve got the same results. I use my tv to test or else i have to connect everything and it s not easy with childrens
     
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @gwares : i think this plugins should be used only with 3D file ( TAB / SBS) but don't work for 2D vidéo.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    515
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +743 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @gwares : I found this in your logfile:

    [2014-03-03 09:57:48,356] [Log ] [29 ] [INFO ] - PlaneScene: video WxH : 1920x800
    [2014-03-03 09:57:48,356] [Log ] [29 ] [DEBUG] - PlaneScene: video AR : 12:5
    [2014-03-03 09:57:48,356] [Log ] [29 ] [INFO ] - PlaneScene: screen WxH : 1280x720
    [2014-03-03 09:57:48,357] [Log ] [29 ] [DEBUG] - PlaneScene: AR type : Stretch

    The Optoma HD 300x has Full-HD support, i.e. 1080p (1920x1080) but you have configured your MediaPortal-PC currently with 1280x720 resultion.
    Could you try to switch it to 1920x1080?
    I will test if I have problems with lower resolutions than HD.
     
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    the solution is :
    When use Beamer or second screen,( as clone ) or connected to 2nd output of Amplifier, MP detect the resolution supported ( native) and change the resolution of HTPC.
    but this is an other discussion !
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    515
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +743 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @gwares: I have switched my desktop to 1280x720 and found a bug in the code. So if you switch you MediaPortal to 1920x1080 the picture should be OK.
    Additionally I will provide a fix for the lower resolutions ASAP.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. gwares

    gwares Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 15, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nantes
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Ok azzuro that s why i asked for a steroscopic player 1.8.1. I want to convert 2d in 3d sbs on real time. But i think it s possible with this plugin :) and if it not i hope that will be possible with genius marcus!!! I ll try with optoma. Stay tuned :) and thanx for you for help
     
  9. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    515
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +743 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @gwares : The attached ZIP-file contains 2 files that have to be replaced in your MediaPortal directory. Please backup your original files.
    If you already switched to a higher resolution, please switch back to 1280x720 and tell me if the problem has gone.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  10. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    515
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +743 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I need some help in testing Full-HD-3D support for widescreen movies with MePo 1.7 pre.

    If somebody has a Full-HD-3D movie ripped with 3840x800 SBS or 1920x1600 TAB, please test if the attached version does correct resizing in 3D mode.

    Start the movie and resize manually between Normal, Zoom, Zoom14:9 and check if the image is displayed correct.

    If possible, you can also test if ViewModeSwitcher works correct with the attached settings.
    For the ViewModeSwitcher rules credit goes to @Owlsroost.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: March 8, 2014
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. mukow

    mukow Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 16, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Great plugin will see if I can do some testing the next few days. My TV is an LG with rs232 and no Ethernet, wandering how hard would be to implement following http://www.lgrs232.com
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!