[TV] - Automatically Change Channel on Program Reminder | Page 3

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by vapourEyes, June 29, 2016.

  1. vapourEyes

    vapourEyes Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 31, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi there, I am getting build errors on Master.

    Showing this code:
    using System;
    using MediaPortal.GUI.Library;
    using MediaPortal.Dialogs;
    using TvDatabase;
    using Common.GUIPlugins;
    using Action = MediaPortal.GUI.Library.Action;

    namespace TvPlugin
    {
    public abstract class RecordedBase : WindowPluginBase
    {



    Error 7 The type or namespace name 'GUI' does not exist in the namespace 'MediaPortal' (are you missing an assembly reference?) MediaPortal-1-master\TvEngine3\TVLibrary\TvPlugin\TvPlugin\RecordedBase.cs 2 19 TvPlugin
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. vapourEyes

    vapourEyes Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 31, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Ok... Got Master built now.
    Cutting the patch.

    Where can I upload the patch to ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You can attach it to your post I guess. Thanks! :)
     
  5. vapourEyes

    vapourEyes Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 31, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thanks Holzi,

    Patch submitted.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  6. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Can someone apply this patch?

    git.exe am --3way --ignore-space-change --keep-cr "Z:\R\MediaPortal-1-master.patch"
    Patch format detection failed.

    Fail
     
  7. vapourEyes

    vapourEyes Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 31, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    The patch was cut at the \TvEngine3\TVLibrary\TvPlugin\TvPlugin level.
    This was to prevent artifacts at other parts of the tree from taking part in the patch.

    I hope that is ok. If not I can cut another one at the top level ?
     
  8. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    • Like Like x 1
  9. vapourEyes

    vapourEyes Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 31, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thank you... will do so shortly.
    --- Post updated ---
    Sorry about this. I have not used GIT for some time, as is becoming obvious :unsure:

    1. Pull origin/master - done.
    2. Create a new branch - done.
    3. Make your code changes - done.
    4. Commit your changes - done - but if i commit these changes, it seems I can no longer create a patch ??? ***
    5. Creating a Patch Serial
    *** - I have tried this with both Tortoise GIT and Eclipse GIT.
    It seems I have to make changes, possibly on a new branch, and then create a patch for that ?
    --- Post updated ---
    Submit patch, the sequel....
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    What does it mean? ;)

    Code (Text):
    1.             //if (TVHome._playNotifyBeep)
    2.             {
    3.               MediaPortal.Util.Utils.PlaySound("notify.wav", false, true);
    4.  
     
  11. vapourEyes

    vapourEyes Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 31, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi regeszter,

    I have to comment that line, to get the sound notification to work.
    I think, now, that NotifyChannelChange(), should be hosted within TvHome. If it was located within TvHome, the comment would not be needed.
    That method was based on another method, OnGlobalMessage(), within TvHome.

    Its closely based on the section of code following:
    case GUIMessage.MessageType.GUI_MSG_NOTIFY_TV_PROGRAM:

    Have you any thoughts on this ?

    *** the eclipse GIT tooling does not support Creating a Patch Serial, that I can see.
    You have to use Tortoise GIT to get the 'Create a Patch Serial' option.

    That explains why I got stumped above.

    Would be nice to submit Eclipse GIT based patches before the commit on a branch though.
     
    Last edited: July 6, 2016
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!