Blu-Ray / HD DVD plugin for Arcsoft player | Page 74

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by tourettes, November 30, 2008.

  1. vcrapps

    vcrapps Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 11, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +17 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Same here, it won't start unless I open and close the Literal DVD tray on my computer, used to work automatically even with disc already in before I upgraded to new MediaPortal, and downloaded the new blu ray plugin


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Daniel82

    Daniel82 Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 26, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello.

    I have the same problem. Any advice or hint ?
     
  4. bradmitchell
    • Premium Supporter

    bradmitchell MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 17, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    I haven't had any issues myself but I seldom use it. Most of the time Arcsoft launches from Moving Pictures for me. It is the rare occurrence I want to run the player manually.

    I was having some issues with my newer setup, but that came down to requiring an update for TMT6.5 or something and was totally unrelated to the plugin itself.
     
  5. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    how would arcsoft launch from moving pictures?, i use Arcsoft as a separate plugin to play bluray discs, not already ripped to my HTPC.I think maybe the issues are since the new update for TMT6.5, although I can't be sure as reinstalled my HTPC and didn't have the pre update version of TMT6
     
  6. bradmitchell
    • Premium Supporter

    bradmitchell MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 17, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Quite easily. Moving Pictures in its advanced preferences has an external player option.
    You would not normally have to reference a batch file, but I've had issues in the past with playing HDD stored Blurays. For External Player Arguments I have "%filename%" instead of just %filename%.

    For my a.bat file under TMT 6:
    @echo off
    SET BLURAY_PATH=%1
    ECHO "Submitted path: %BLURAY_PATH%"
    SET BLURAY=%BLURAY_PATH:\BDMV\index.bdmv=%
    echo "New Path: %BLURAY%, executing TMT6"
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Arcsoft\TotalMedia Theatre 6\uMcePlayer6.exe" %BLURAY%
    rem pause
     

    Attached Files:

  7. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the reply, not sure if this is what I need?.I do not have any HDD stored blurays, how would I watch a Blu-ray Disc within moving pictures plugin?
     
  8. bradmitchell
    • Premium Supporter

    bradmitchell MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 17, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    There is no real difference. You set up the player exactly the same way. For Moving pictures to pick up your bluray disc, just ensure the importer will import from your removable drive. When you insert the disc, it is playable from Moving pictures. Alternatively, you can just use the plugin in this thread which should also work without the batch file just fine. Not sure what issues you are having exactly but all works quite well for me.
     
  9. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    The plugin only works as stated by @vcrapps,@Daniel82 and myself, the plugin only works when the drive is ejected, it used to work when the disc was already in the drive.I don't really want to use the moving pictures element.
     
  10. bradmitchell
    • Premium Supporter

    bradmitchell MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 17, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    I'll take a look at the plugin on my workstation here which has MP 1.7 and TMT 5 (not 6.5) and the latest BlurayHandler. I'm positive it works on my Media PC upstairs. So from what I understand, if you have a disc in the drive the caddy closed (so you can see the disc in explorer etc), then the plugin doesn't work / crashes? However, when it isn't in the drive, it does work. Is the Internal Bluray player disabled? Are you playing a Bluray disc? Are you using anything like AnyDVD HD as well on your system?
     
  11. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    That's correct, if disc is in the drive, the plugin doesn't work, with no disc in the drive, open plugin, a message reads "..no disc in player, start player anyway", click yes and the plugin works.the internal player is disabled, bluray handler plugin not installed as I thought it was not needed, arcsoft should take over?.no anydvd or similar software running.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!