Can you access the TV Guide while watching a recording without going live?

Discussion in 'General Support' started by scoot13, January 27, 2012.

1. scoot13

scoot13 Portal Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I'm using MP 1.2.2 and I am not sure if I am missing something but I have not found a way to look at the guide or schedule an upcoming show without viewing Live TV. I do most of my TV watching by timeshifting and if watching a recorded show, it seems like I have to exit out to "TV" on the MP Menu, then wait for live TV to start, then pull up the guide and schedule what I want, then exit out and reload the recording that I was watching.

Is there a way to go directly to the TV Guide while still watching a recording? I am using the Schedules Direct plugin and capturing from a Hauppage 1212 HD-PVR.

I am really new to MP so I apologize if this is a very simple thing that I missed.

thanks!

Scoot

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. powermarcel10
    • Team MediaPortal

powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

Callcenter Agent
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I have configured a button on my remote to the tv guide.. So it doesnt matter what I'm doing in Mediaportal; I can always enter te tv guide..

Should that also solve your problem? Or do I not understand the problem..

---
    I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=53.234386,6.611671

• Like Like x 1
  4. AtTimesPerplexed
    • Premium Supporter

AtTimesPerplexed MP Donator

Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    There should be a "Guide" button on your remote, if indeed you use a remote.
    Also in the "Settings" menu the "TV" section can be changed to not automatically turn on LIVE TV (TV - MediaPortal Wiki) allowing faster access to items in that menu.

• Like Like x 1
  5. scoot13