Can't get WebEPG to work (1 Viewer)

jame

Portal Member
December 14, 2008
Home Country
Belgium Belgium
:confused:
I'm new to MP, but not new to PC or TV-technology. I've installed MP + TV server latest version and installed as much as I could the default way. I have a DVB-t and an analog TV-card and these are working.

One of the next steps is to get an EPG working for my TV-channels. WebEPG seems to be the preferred way of doing this because it can grab EPG data from a wide range of countries and magazines and even combine these into one. The option to have EPG data combined for timesharing channels is truly fantastic.

But I've spend 3 nights now (not including newyear's eve;)) to get WebEPG working and it's still dead. I've been reading through forum threads, wiki MP and I can't figure it out.

Basically: WebEPG shows program data correctly in a tvguide.xml file for 2 out of 5 test channels. But the data is not shown in MP itself.

Detailed:

1) I've started by reading this manual

MediaPortalSetup_WebEPG - MediaPortal Manual Documentation

2) I've imported 5 of my TV channels for testing: BBC1/2/Nederland1/2/3.

3) I'm using the English 'radiotimes' grabber for BBC1/2 and the Dutch 'TVgids' grabber for Nederland1/2/3.

4) To retrieve EPG data I've started WebEPG manually.

5) I've looked up the location of my tvguide.xml file and the xmtv.dtd file. It's in:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\xmltv

6) I've opened the TVguide.xml but it holds program data only for BBC1/2. (=PROBLEM 1)

7) In my 'TV Server Configuration' I have enabled the XMLTV plugin.

8) I've copy-pasted the location in the TV Server config/plugins/XMLTV/'Settings'.

9) For forced testing I've hit the 'Import' button and the status report shows 5 imported channels (=OK) and 0 imported programs (=PROBLEM 2) I assume I should at least see a higher number of imported programs related to BBC1/2 because they are visible in TVguide.xml