1.15.0 - CI menu entitlements screen not showing but present

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Stéphane Lenclud, March 13, 2017.

  1. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,559
    Likes Received:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,265 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.16.0 pre-release

    Description
    When I open the CI entitlement menu I get nothing, I can only see the full screen TV but the UI behaves as if the menu is open.
    If I hit 'back' it does get back into the previous CI menu.
    It looks like that same issue we had with other dialogs when opening them from non UI thread.
    Therefore it's possibly a 1.16 regression.



    Steps to Reproduce:
    Open CI menu.
    Go to entitlements.


    Can anyone try opening the CI entitlement menu?
     
    Last edited: April 15, 2017
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    That's possible that it is related to madVR change, i have done some more change in area51 madvr build, can you test on this ? :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,559
    Likes Received:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,265 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Not so easily no cause only my production system has a CI reader and the current installation also has some custom stuff on top of the pre-release build.
    Had little time to toy around with MP1 lately.

    @Testers Could anyone with a CI card check if the entitlement menu is working with lastest pre-release?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,447
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,365 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    CI menu appears to have an issue: I can call it up and select a further level, e.g. Smartcard. But when I try to go further I down to Version I get a message of the kind "no text". This used to work with 1.15.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Can you try on madVR build (there is rework on that side) :p
     
  7. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,559
    Likes Received:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,265 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I rebased the branch I'm currently using on master and generated an installer from it.
    Quick smoke test on StreamedMP skin seems to work just fine.

    However the CI SmartCard entitlements menu is still not showing as it should. My CI module has changed since last I tried that but it should not matter really.
     
    Last edited: April 14, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,498
    Likes Received:
    4,712
    Ratings:
    +8,175 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Same in both TV Server Config and MediaPortal?
    Please provide log files.
    P.S. Given that nobody responded to your earlier message about this, we may surmise that you may be the only person who's able to test this. I know that I'm currently unable to test...
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,559
    Likes Received:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,265 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I've added logs to the first post. It seems it's not just the entitlements menu the root CI menu is showing that problem too now. Though I've seen it working before, meaning it's certainly timing dependent.
    We know from @HTPCSourcer that this was not an issue with 1.15.
    Earlier on the development on 1.16 and MadVR we already had multiple issues with dialogues not working when triggered outside of the main UI thread.
    I'm guessing that's a similar issue.
     
  10. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,559
    Likes Received:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,265 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Did you merge those to master since?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!