Configuration closes on channel scan

Discussion in 'General' started by Pete4000uk, June 4, 2019.

  1. Pete4000uk

    Pete4000uk Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Hi all,

    I have (for my sins) a new installation of Windows 10. I have a TBS 6221 DVB-T2/T DBA Tuner (PCI) and have downloaded the latest version of TV Portal. When I select UK - Wenvoe to scan for channels it pauses for about 10 seconds before just closing. This also happens when running as administrator. If I try to run the Configuration programme again I get an error message that goes on about sockets and IP addresses (of my PC) (I don't know if I can attach a image here)



    Kind of stumped really??
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mrj

    mrj Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    42
    Ratings:
    +97 / 1
    Show System Specs
    Hi Pete
    If you supply log files it is much more likely that you get help.
    You can attach images if you wish to do so.
    mrj
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Pete4000uk

    Pete4000uk Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Hello

    Where would I find the log files?

    Thanks
     
  5. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,199 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    This here should be some help, after collecting the logs use the "Upload a File" button when you reply.
     
  6. mrj

    mrj Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    42
    Ratings:
    +97 / 1
    Show System Specs
    C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Server\Log
     
  7. Pete4000uk

    Pete4000uk Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    MediaPortal 2 Version: 2.2.1

    Description
    TV Configuration programme closes without warning or error during channel scan. This happens about five or so minutes after the scan has started and before any channels are found.

    Hope the logs are uploaded OK, wasn't sure about what was needed to be uploaded

    Steps to Reproduce:
    Open TV configuration, go to scan channels (DVB-T2 PCI), select UK then Wenvoe, click 'Scan for channels'
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Pete4000uk

    Pete4000uk Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    OK, thanks all, I have hopefully uploaded everything OK in the bug reports section :)
     
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I moved your posting into this thread for the moment.
     
  10. Pete4000uk

    Pete4000uk Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    As nobody bothered to answer so far: such issues are usually related to the TV card driver. Unfortuately the server log is still at INFO level. Can you change the log level in the client settings part to DEBUG (Settings/System/...) and repeat the operation? Then post a new set of logs please.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!