Copy client config(incl skin) to several clients? (1 Viewer)

Suburban

Portal Member
September 2, 2015
Home Country
Sweden Sweden
Hello!
Im new to MP1. About to leave WMC...

I have set up a well working MP server with a client(1.12.0), which I want to be my "master"-client. Also TV-server on this machine. Im running skin StreamedMP(for the moment). Windows 7.
I have 2 Android tablets working, which I can watch Live-TV/Freeview from the TV-server(I love this! Yeah!).

Now to my issue. I tried to set up one more (clean) client in our livingroom(it works with TV, Movies, homevideos, OnlineVideos etc if i use MP Config). But how do I "copy" the configuration from my "master"-client to other PCs? Is there a "How to" documentation somewhere? Or a plug-in or software to do this. It cant(?) be that bad, that I have to do the same configuration(using "MP - Configuration+ StreamedMP HomeBasic Editor) on ALL of the other clients(many, many parametersettings)??? One particular issue I have is that the Live-tv channels does not are in the same order as the "master"-client.

Do a printscreen on all tabs?(crazy...) I understand I have to do a installation of the client, and then install StreamedMP, but after that, some folders must be copied from the "Master"-client? But which folders or xml-files?(please can someone specify?)

To be clear. I want all my other clients(on 3 PCs) to be exact as my "Master"-client, and I want to do changes only on one place/master. To have the same setup/GUI on all clients is important for the experience for my kids(age 2,4,8) and my wife :)

This is the last thing(I hope...) I have to solve before I leave WMC and introduce MP1 for my family...
Im not so familiar with this Environment/computers... so please... I need detailed help. English is not my first language...

Please help!

JimCatMP

Documentation Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • April 1, 2010
    Leeds
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi