DDR is used with Radio channel | Page 2

Discussion in '1.3.x' started by azzuro, May 20, 2013.

  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,345
    Likes Received:
    2,425
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,077 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    your change can work with Radio + FAKE vidéo ?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Not really sure if it's the fake videostream that triggers the DRR, but seems missing stream info also.
    Only 1 way to find out ;)
     
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Doesn't look like it... but playing any channel with a video stream in the radio section is a hack. Not supported.
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I think it is.
     
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Check the code changes in the branch ;) It's definitely not the reason for my DRR issue, since i'm able to trigger the DRR on all my Radio channels, which do not have a fake video stream in it ;)
    So would be nice if you can test this @azzuro so we know it fixes the fake video stream also.
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    But what difference does it actually make? When I attempted to reproduce the "problem" I didn't notice anything. Literally, radio just played as usual.


    I've checked Sebastiii's change:
    Code (Text):
    1. if (extension == ".ts")
    2. {
    3.   if (MediaInfo.hasVideo)
    4.   {
    5.     RefreshRateChanger.AdaptRefreshRate(strFile, (RefreshRateChanger.MediaType)(int)type);
    6.   }
    7. }
    So, if there is a video stream present then the refresh rate will be adapted. But again I ask what difference it actually makes whether it is enabled or not...
     
  8. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    During a refresh rate change, the screens blanks for a couple of seconds.

    Code (Text):
    1. && type != MediaType.Radio)
     
    Last edited: August 18, 2013
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,227
    Likes Received:
    6,188
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,179 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi Guys :)

    Yep, the patch should not fire the refresh rate change for Radio stream and for Radio Recorded, it should not trigger DRR on Azzuro sample too.

    It was tricky because recorded stream (.ts) can be Radio or TV lol.

    Yep the DRR blink screen for 1 or 2 sec to set the refresh to the good refresh 60Hz to 50Hz and should be avoided for Radio stream.
     
    Last edited: August 18, 2013
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,345
    Likes Received:
    2,425
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,077 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    seems working fine for me !
    Also for recorded stream.
    i think is more Faster to play it ... (maybe i dream).
    it's a very quick test.
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!