Different Language on different Series | Page 3

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by barneh, December 30, 2014.

  1. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Hi!
    I have tested to import a series and there a problem with my implementation!
    In OnlineAPI.cs on line 84:
    if (seriesLanguage.Count > 0) //this is always true =(



    So this has to change to:
    if ( (seriesLanguage.Count > 0) && (seriesLanguage[0] != "") ) //this becomes right!

    So what's happening is that when the TV-Series does an import of a new series... it does get a language. So the import becomes strange =(

    Should I commit this change as a patch or do you ltfearme add this?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Im sure I can make that change for you barneh, if you like I can give you commit rights to SVN? PM me you gmail/email if you want access.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Wow... thanks for the offer, but I don't know!?!
    I had two personal things that I wanted to fix in MP TV-Series... and now I'm finished with them!

    I'll think I'm good for now... I gone do a bigger test of my changes in the coming days!

    If the tests is working out okay, I'll send you another patch.... :)
     
  5. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
  6. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    You can do an SVN update @barneh, fix applied in r2107.

    Test DLL attached for those that are testing.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Updated!

    I hope someone else is testing ;)
    As said before I will do a bigger test later, on my changes!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I haven't checked your patch (been too busy), but does it also get correct language for artwork when you override the language?
     
  9. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    To be honest I haven't checked what happends with the artwork. All I know is that when I do an update no artwork disappears and adds. For me the main thing was to get the meta data for the series in the correct language...
    But I'll keep this in mind when I do my test later on...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!