DiSeq switching problem (patch included) | Page 2

Discussion in '1.0 final and SVN Builds' started by jblomb, January 15, 2009.

  1. x4mer
    • Premium Supporter

    x4mer MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 8, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Service Tech
    Location:
    Toronto
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    If it's a multiswitch, then diseqc commands will do you no good. Multiswitches use 13/18V & 0kHz/22kHz to achieve the four input states.



    The NA Custom1 & NA Custom2 settings are for doing this for N.A. birds. With these selected though, the LOF & SW settings would default to N.A. ones. The override section below would not suffice, since it would only allow one set of entries, while ports 1/2 need one SW setting while ports 3/4 need another.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. eku60

    eku60 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 9, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello x4mer,

    thanks for your replay.

    You are right it's a multiswitch, but it should work with DiseqC - commands (1.0 and 1.2 (not shure)). If I interpreted the manual correctly, they say, if DiseqC commands are coming, DiseqC will be used, otherwise there will be a fallback to 14/18V, 22khz and tone burst respectively.

    The latter three values can be selected by switches on the switch (which parameter is for what, LNB1-LNB2, vertical - horizontal, high band - low band)

    And as said: ProgDVB does work well in another PC.

    regards
    eku60
     
  4. pela020

    pela020 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    jblomb What driver do you use for the HVR-4000 card? My setup is like your second card but I can't get it to scan Sirius.
     
  5. jblomb
    • Team MediaPortal

    jblomb Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sundsvall
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Using the htpc to watch Real Madrid-Liverpool right now, but the file is called "HVR-1100-1300-3000-4000_Nova-T-HD-S2-2_119_25023_WHQL".

    Update: YAY. Liverpool won :)
     
  6. jblomb
    • Team MediaPortal

    jblomb Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sundsvall
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Dunno if you are interested in a small utility i made to scan only channel packages (eg canal digital nordic and viasat). Just start the utility, select the channel pack and press Save. The pack will show up last in the satellite list. If you are just interested in viasat then it's much quicker to scan 25 tp's for viasat than all 82 tp's on Sirius (or something like that)

    If it complains or whatever :)P) move the util into Mediaportal TV Server/Tuningparameters and try again.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. pela020

    pela020 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Thanks, I'll try tomorrow, and Arsenal won yesterday :)
     
  8. pela020

    pela020 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hey, I loved what you did with the Teletext. I'm a daily user of teletext and haven't been able to use since the readability was really bad. Now it looks almost like my old TV. My recordings stopped showing, but that's no big deal for me. Great job.
     
  9. Mr Cool Span

    Mr Cool Span Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    edit diseq

    can some one tell me wher to find the file to edit if i like to play with the diseq commands?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!