Displaying Series Name in Episode View

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by MiamiBeach, January 12, 2010.

  1. MiamiBeach
    • Premium Supporter

    MiamiBeach MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 18, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Miami Beach, FL
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Sorry if this is a stupid question but I can't figure it out. I am trying to display the Series Name (i.e. "Seinfeld") in the Episode View. Unfortunately #TVSeries.Title displays the episode name in Episode view. Is there a property that is view independent (I thought it would be something like #TVSeries.Series.Title but it's not :confused:).



    There's probably a very simple answer that I am missing.

    :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,464
    Likes Received:
    4,255
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,403 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Try #TVSeries.Series.Pretty_Name
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MiamiBeach
    • Premium Supporter

    MiamiBeach MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 18, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Miami Beach, FL
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    :D

    Awesome, thanks very much!

    Is there anywhere (documentation, log, xml file, etc.) where I can see a complete list of properties for TVSeries?

    I already tried the Skin Designers Guide but it wasn't as much help as I hoped.
     
  5. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,464
    Likes Received:
    4,255
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,403 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Basically you can use all Database fields as properties, the easiest way to get a list of them open the database in DB Editor e.g. SQLite Database Browser.

    You can then use all the field names from the episode/series tables.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. MiamiBeach
    • Premium Supporter

    MiamiBeach MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 18, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Miami Beach, FL
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Thanks, that worked great for Series properties, however, I can't seem to get the Season properties to work. For example I want to display the Series Name and Season in episode view (i.e. Seinfeld Season 1), but both #TVSeries.Season.SeasonIndex and #TVSeries.Series.SeasonIndex don't work. Where can I find the mapping between the second element (after #TVSeries) and the table name? For example, #TVSeries.Series maps to online_series.

    :D
     
  7. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,464
    Likes Received:
    4,255
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,403 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    You could could create a control with this label in your episode view:

    #TVSeries.Series.Pretty_Name Season #TVSeries.Episode.SeasonIndex

    That would create a string like: "24 Season 1"
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MiamiBeach
    • Premium Supporter

    MiamiBeach MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 18, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Miami Beach, FL
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    :oops:

    Sorry, I had made an unrelated mistake which I didn't include in this post which prevented me from doing what I was trying to do.

    I did try #TVSeries.Episode.SeasonIndex before, but my syntax was:

    <label>#TVSeries.Series.Pretty_Name (Season #TVSeries.Episode.SeasonIndex)</label>

    I didn't realize (until now) that a space is required after the property. Now that I added the space everything is working great.

    :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!