Does dr.dk work? | Page 16

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, December 2, 2009.

  1. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. OleDK

    OleDK Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Great, Works again. Thanks a lot Pilehave.
     
  4. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Just updated the DR TV plugin to DR TV API v. 1.13. Also fixed the search, fixed that navigation always jumps to top, added a new category with news/nyheder, and changed the number of returned results from 10 to 19. You can get the updated DLL by letting OnlineVideos self-update :)
     
    • Like Like x 4
  5. Peter Borup

    Peter Borup Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Måløv
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi Pilehave
    I think some thing has changed in the DR TV API, because in the last few month when you pick a program it is viewed in the lowest bitrate and the program looks garbled (try the program "klassen"), do you have the same issue, and can you make changes for it to pick the highest bitrate?
     
  6. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi Peter

    Latest version of the dll should be working, I committed changes to it last week if I recall correctly. If you let OLV auto-update the dll should be downloaded automatically. Let me know if that is not the case :)
     
  7. Peter Borup

    Peter Borup Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Måløv
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi Pilehave

    OLV has auto-updated on startup and i stil have the problem that it choses the lowest bitrate, i have now also tried on one more computer with the same result (one with win 7 and one with win 10), the strange thing is that it is not all programs it choses the lowest bitrate.
    If i start the program "klassen" it choses the lowest bitrate, but if i start the program "kløvedal i indonesien" it choses the highest bitrate, could you try the two programs and see if yours does the same.

    If you in internet explorer go to dr.dk/tv and chose one of the programs, you can chose among different bitrates and also automatic, how does OLV chose among these bitrates?

    I have used OLV for over 6 years now and i have never had this problem before, it just started for af couple of month ago.
     
  8. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi Peter

    I just submitted the DLL again, but I have also attached it to this message. Try this one!

    At some point this summer, DR changed the m3u8 files, so that lowest bitrates were last, while previously they were first. So, I hadn't coded any logic into the site to select bitrate, as I just selected the last entry. And that worked. Until now :D

    I have recoded the DR TV site to always choose highest bitrate. I really didn't think anyone would choose lower bitrates, as the highest one is not that high...
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. Peter Borup

    Peter Borup Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Måløv
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi Pilehave
    I just did OLV auto-update with your new submitted DLL and now it picks the highest bitrate on all the programs i have tried :), thank you very very much for the support of DR.DK on OLV (y)
     
  10. Peter Borup

    Peter Borup Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Måløv
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi again Pilehave
    I use your support for DR TV a lot (especially my kids)
    Last week DR TV in OLV has stopped working, when I start a Live TV or a program in DR NU i get the message "Kan ikke afspilles - Fejl i URL", and in Bonanza there is nothing to show.
    Maybe dr.dk changed something?
    I hope you still support this, and want to look in to what could be wrong.
     
  11. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi Peter

    I got the same error - but have not looked into it until now.

    Looks like DR switched from http to https on their Akami-servers - unfortunately I had hard-coded http:// into one statement. The quick fix was to accept https:// as well, so I did that :)

    I have committed my changes to Github, and submitted the plugin in OLV, so the plugin should auto-update. Until then, you can use the attached DLL (attached as a zip-file).
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!