Error with pictures while importing film

Discussion in 'My Films' started by Marco White, November 8, 2013.

1. Marco White

Marco White New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi to all!
    I'm new to this plugin. I want to ask you for a problem when i import the film in myfilms.

The plugin import very well all the data. But in some film it don't load the cover image. I try to update manually in the film list of amc updater. But it shows me an error like this "error adding data (picture) to movie update dialog".

I use the mymovies it scraper.

Do you know what is this?

Thanks, Marco.

P.S. Sorry for my bad english! :)

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Dadeo
    • Premium Supporter

Dadeo Docs Group Manager

Ratings:
    +3,053 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Hi Marco - your English was very clear! Can you give me an example of a film(s) that won't load the cover image so I can try to reproduce it?
    I assume you checked there is actually a poster available on movies.it? ;)
    You could attach your AMCUpdater.log (usually in ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\log) as that might provide a clue.
    You can also test the grabbing using the Grabber Script Editor - it's easier than it looks ;) - that's what I will do once you tell me some films that don't load the cover.

4. Marco White

Marco White New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Thank you for your reply. :)

The error that i retrieve from amcupdater is: "Error addinga data ('Picture') to Movie Update Dialog: Il valore non può essere null. Nome parametro: path2"

I give you three examples:

- American Pie - Il matrimonio (translated title) - American wedding (original title)
    - Born to fight (translated title) - Kerd ma lui (original title)
    - Cruel intentions - Prima regola: non innamorarsi(translated title) - Cruel intentions (original title)