Experimental TsReader development | Page 93

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by Owlsroost, November 16, 2011.

  1. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    It is scheduled for MP 1.6.0 Pre-Release, so most likely yes. :)


     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,746
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,849 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Can this work with MP1.4 and MP1.5 ?
     
  4. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I'm running 1.4. works for me
     
  5. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes - any version from 1.3 onwards should be OK (it's actually based on the upcoming 1.6 codebase)
     
  6. grubi

    grubi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    A link on the first page would be helpful. (y)
     
  7. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,746
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,849 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Done :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Tony, I've been helping somebody with a tuner issue today. One of the side-issues they had was that TS files would not play. This was due to TsReader not having been registered. I tried to register TsReader manually but failed due to missing VC++ redistributable. After installing VC++ 2010 Redist SP1 TsReader could be registered and TS files played fine.

    I thought the deploy tool took care of installing that dependency.
    Could we have added code in TsReader that requires updated/new dependencies in the deploy tool?
     
  9. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Not that I know of, but I'm not an expert on the nuances of this....and yes, AFAIK the deploy tool should install the VC++ redist

    I use the 'SP1' verson of VC++ 2010 Express, but that's been the case for several years and all the binaries are now built as part of the general build process (rather than by individual devs).

    I can't see anything in the VC++ project settings which mentions SP1 (VC100, VC90 and Win7.1SDK are the 'toolset' choices - it's set to VC100), so how do you tell if it's targetting/expecting the SP1 runtime or not ?
     
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I'm no expert with this stuff either - just trying to be constructive by reporting problems.
    In this case I'm not 100% sure that SP1 is required. I assumed the installer would have installed VC++ 2010 [not SP1], but I didn't actually verify that (big mistake, sorry). This was a W7 32 bit OS. When I ran depends.exe on TsReader.ax it showed missing mfc100u.dll and google showed the solution was to install the redist. I'll try to follow up and check whether the non-SP1 redist was already installed, but I suspect that somehow it was not... which might indicate some kind of issue with the deploy tool redist install detection.
     
  11. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    :) - the 'how do you tell' bit was a rhetorical question, really :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!