extended MP 1.1 Disaster Edition includes more features and fixes by me | Page 28

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by disaster123, November 9, 2008.

  1. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    iosub
    My problem with mediainfo over network shares is - that it takes over 12 seconds to analyze the movie - so you've to wait 12 seconds after pressing play before the movie starts... :-(



    Swede
    could you point me again to the post perhaps via PM

    sorry very busy at the moment...
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. eXDee

    eXDee Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 20, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hey disaster,
    This looks like a pretty impressive release, and i know this has probably been asked before but why have you not submitted these features as patches for the official build, and then anything not included is a plugin?
    Just out of interest, and sorry if you've been asked before (many times i bet!)
     
  4. Sh4nn0w
    • Premium Supporter

    Sh4nn0w MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 14, 2006
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Telecommunications
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I think its because MP is in feature freeze until 1.0.1 is out.

    Its working great for me, no problems so far. :D
     
  5. Truri
    • Premium Supporter

    Truri MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 9, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Your new Version is working really great. Big thx :)

    Can you please make a 4TRecord Dummy Plugin?! ;)
     
  6. ronzelver
    • Premium Supporter

    ronzelver MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 13, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sittard
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
  7. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Truri
    you can use the normal 4TR dummy plugin.
     
  8. Truri
    • Premium Supporter

    Truri MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 9, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ah ok. I thought I have to use a special version ;)

    Then I had one "problem":
    Its the first time that I use 4TR... So.. is it normal, that I don't see, which channels are really available, if a recording is running?
    MP normally grays the not usable channels out.
    I hope you understand what I mean?:mad:
     
  9. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Truri
    as i do not use 4TR i don't know that... perhaps you should ask this in the 4TR forum or try the normal SVN and see if it behaves the same.
     
  10. Truri
    • Premium Supporter

    Truri MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 9, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ok, i checked it with the normal SVN and its the same.
    I will ask in the 4TR Forum. thx :)
     
  11. JacobJust
    • Premium Supporter

    JacobJust MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Key Account Manager
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    DVB subtitles not working for me on Disaster newest version (2.4.2009) ...

    Anyone with a fix for this ... ? (other that going back to SVN)

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!