Failed to startup tvservice

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by srthimsen, January 24, 2018.

  1. srthimsen

    srthimsen Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Attempting to clean-install 1.19.0 TV-server standalone, but receiving the attached error as installation is finishing (or whenever attempting to open TV-Server Configuration).



    I uninstalled MediaPortal with the "delete everything" option (to remove any old database, etc.), along with uninstalling MySql 5, then reinstalled. Same error.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. srthimsen

    srthimsen Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thank you for the reply. I just tried this (again, I had neglected to mention I had tried this earlier), with a new schema name, with the same eventual error. Clicking "Test" in the database selection window yields successful results.
     
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  6. srthimsen

    srthimsen Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Logs attached
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. srthimsen

    srthimsen Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Unfortunately, I'm unable to open the TVServer configuration program.

    Would that port be used because I have NextPVR installed still? I was hoping to not delete it until I got MP running and tested.
     
  9. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,894
    Likes Received:
    2,151
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,626 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    You most likely don't need to uninstall NextPVR. Stopping the service and disable the autostart should be enough. But I never used NextPVR before (always wanted to try but never found the time) so I only can guess...
     
  10. srthimsen

    srthimsen Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    This is really strange.

    I stopped the NPVR service, reinstalled MP fresh, and still having the same error I originally posted the picture of happen.

    I had installed MP last year, on this machine, with no issues (other than it wasn't working well with Emby at that point, so I uninstalled it). So really confused why I can't even open the TV Configurator.

    [UPDATE]
    I tried uninstalling NPVR entirely, preventing Emby from starting automatically, rebooting, disconnecting the USB tuner from the computer and doing a clean installation of MP. Still same error.
    I'm going to try installing drivers for the tuner again, on the off chance that's preventing things from working.
     
    Last edited: January 28, 2018
  11. srthimsen

    srthimsen Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    @azzuro Thanks for the heads up about port 554. I found that's also a port used by some other software on my computer. I'm unable to adjust the port that software uses - is there a method to change the port in MP via a configuration file?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!