Fidelity Skin Version 1.3 Ready for Download 30.04.2011 | Page 5

Discussion in 'Fidelity' started by Harley, April 30, 2011.

  1. gurken
    • Premium Supporter

    gurken MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 7, 2009
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Designer
    Ratings:
    +115 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    AW: Fidelity Skin Version 1.3 Ready for Download 30.04.2011

    @ oddan - you need the 1.2 beta version


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. oddan

    oddan Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    regurge

    Thank you. I tried 1.2 beta but then tv-series and moving pictures didnt work. Do you run older version on these plugins to get everything to work with fidelity skin?
     
  4. gurken
    • Premium Supporter

    gurken MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 7, 2009
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Designer
    Ratings:
    +115 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
  5. kjarrig
    • Premium Supporter

    kjarrig MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 29, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iceland Iceland
    Show System Specs
    The skin is for MediaPortal 1.2 Beta, but you're using 1.1.3, so it is not compatability. So upgrade to 1.2 beta or get the older version of the skin.
     
  6. oddan

    oddan Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry I didnt read correct. All I saw was mediaportal 1.1.2 and not 1.2. Found the correct plugins versions and mediaportal 1.2beta.

    It all works now, thank you all.
     
  7. Wo0zy
    • Premium Supporter

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Harley,

    If you're around can you check your PM's mate.

    All the best,

    Mick
     
  8. davez

    davez New Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi, can anyone advise how to uninstall Fidelity? - I have version 1.2 installed & want to install 1.3 but can find no option to unistall 1.2 within the Extensions plugin & when trying to install 1.3 the program stops responding.

    Thanks for any help provided.
     
  9. redeye19987

    redeye19987 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Hi davez, you can uninstall via the extension installer. Just click on Fidelity 1.2 and an uninstall button should appear when it expands.
     
  10. Wo0zy
    • Premium Supporter

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Harley,

    Don't know if this is specific to the latest SVN (never noticed before) or whether it's a problem with generic 1.2b but it seems that "mytvFullScreen.xml" and "videoFullScreen.xml" aren't fully functional (missing volume/mute OSD and no skip steps visible for example).

    I'm sure you'll come up with a better solution for the next release but in the meantime (for anyone that's interested), please find attached working versions based on the "Default Wide" implementation.

    All the best,

    Mick.

    Edit. Attachments deleted. I've found a better solution. Will post tomorrow :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Wo0zy
    • Premium Supporter

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Harley,

    As per my previous post, please find attached the fixes for "skip steps visibility" and "volume OSD".

    The skip steps fix is done in "common.play.progressbar.xm"l.

    I tried to do the fix for the volume OSD in here too but it doesn't seem to work so I added the code to mytvFullScreen.xml and videoFullScreen.xml instead and that seems to work fine :confused:

    You might want/ need to play around with positioning as I'm using slightly different graphics for the volume OSD stuff

    Files attached mate. Hope this is helpful.

    All the best,

    Mick.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!