[Fixed ]Ted Talks - No URL Error

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by EViS, March 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EViS

    EViS Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    None of the TedTalks videos will play on my system for quite some time now, they all display a 'no url' error. Today I updated to OV 1.5 and the problem persists. Is this a known issue or isolated to only myself? If the latter, which logs would help you guys to assist me in finding a solution?


     
    Last edited: March 17, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. joystick
    • Premium Supporter

    joystick MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 26, 2006
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ratings:
    +40 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yeah, I see the same here, I read in other threads that this might be due to Firewall/Scanner settings, however, even when disabling all Firewall and other services (Windows Defender etc) still not working...
     
  4. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    754
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,118 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ted is definitely not working. A report is already created, so if all's well it should be picked up and fixed
     
  5. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  6. ripk

    ripk Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    still no go for me :(

    I'm getting the 'no URL' error. IE plays the video normally. I've attached the log, debug level
     
  7. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well if you dont update the site it cant Work.
     
    Last edited: March 23, 2013
  8. ripk

    ripk Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    I have updated the site as soon as you posted it in the forum (I saw the TED-related line in the update progress). And it's AFTER the update that it still does not work. Sorry if I have been imprecise :)
     
  9. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well I checked your log and it is clear that the site is not updated.
    [03-23 21:17:22,530] [OVLoad ] [INFO ] Looking for SiteUtils and Hosters in OnlineVideos.Sites.offbyone (Version: 1.0.0.2721, Compiled: 2013-02-09 12:13:33)
    DLL from 9.2. and Site was updated 21.3.
    Maybe your updateing is failing due to UAC or something.
     
  10. ripk

    ripk Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    I have completely removed OnlineVideos and then reinstalled it and performed an update. The dll library changed 'modified time' on my filesystem and log shows that it has been downloaded (and there is no error). However, the version of .dll is still from 9.2. I must be missing something....

    OnlineVideos.PNG
     
  11. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi, I am totally lost what is going on - I updated the global DLL again with my latest compiled and working version. Can you run your site update (manually or automatic) again and see if it works now?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!