[Approved] - FM radio signal detection | Page 4

Discussion in 'Archive' started by mm1352000, September 16, 2010.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Folks, this is just a quick post to let you know that this fix has been committed for MediaPortal 1.2.0.



    :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. woddog

    woddog Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Townsville, QLD
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
  4. rmeredit
    • Premium Supporter

    rmeredit MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 10, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Brilliant news - congrats on getting your first patch in!

    Cheers,

    Rob.
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi all

    This is just a quick post to let you know there is a new binary for MP 1.1.2 attached to the first post.

    rmeredit: thank you, feels good :)
     
  6. MrThc

    MrThc Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I have tested the 1.1.2 binary, and it is working perfectly with my HVR2200.

    Thank you so much for compiling the patch. I have been hoping for a solution for this since radio stopped working for me after 1.0 RC3.

    As they say here in NZ, "That man deserves a DB!". :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. hey__me

    hey__me Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 12, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    installed the patch Radio works well, but now i get a blank guide for atsc tv channels on a HVR2250 Label missing type errors on the screen. On all clients and the mp tv client doesn't show any tv channels, all channels appear in the tv server config program. any idea? rescanning tv now.
     
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi there

    Thanks for testing...
    Are you sure you have the correct version of the patch?
    You should only use the version that matches the version of TV Server that you have installed.

    Also, are you sure the issues with the TV guide didn't exist before you installed the patch?
     
  9. hey__me

    hey__me Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 12, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    yep MP 1.1.2. TV Guide Works, Scan Radio channels, reboot, no tv guide, radio works. Delete Radio Channels, reboot, TV guide Back.

    See attached tvserver log files (error.log and Tv.log)
     

    Attached Files:

    • error.zip
      File size:
      143.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 20, 2010
      Views:
      96
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again

    Your TV Server error log is certainly full of errors. I don't know if these are the cause, and it is really hard to see what you are trying to test from your TV log since it is so long. Certainly I don't understand how the change I made could cause this...

    My first question is have you got your card set up as a hybrid like it should be?

    Please clean out your logs and try the debug version of TVLibrary that I've attached to this post. Your MediaPortal logs may be needed, so please clean them out too and post them with the TV Server logs. It would make it easier for me to read the logs if you can perform a single test at a time, but if you can't do that then please explain *exactly* what you did.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. hey__me

    hey__me Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 12, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Cleared logs and used the debug tvlibrary.dll Restarted the tv service

    scanned for radio. (before reboot logs)
    Cleared logs and rebooted
    Entered the TV guide - Problem returned
    captured logs (after reboot logs)

    Cleared Radio Channels, and rebooted, everything is fine again.

    As for the hybrid setup. No I do not have it correctly configured yet. 99.9% of the time it is a single seat with only the ATSC portions of the tuners used. I have only attempted to use the analog with the radio now that this patch is out.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!