forced Subtitle not displayed (1 Viewer)

azzuro

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,602
    5,226
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #1

    Attachments

    Last edited:

    Sebastiii

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • November 12, 2007
    16,447
    10,273
    France
    France France
    Country flag
    Hi,

    I remember that with some LAV version forced flag from lav splitter wasn't working.
    I didn't test your sample yet and maybe i can try next saturday but you can look on lav side too :)
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,602
    5,226
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #3
    sample added,
    on LAV splitter, subtitle is auto loaded, but nothing appears in MP.
    MP will select itself the subtitle for display it.
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,602
    5,226
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #6
    ahhh, i think know, your issue, my full movie, don't play, i have black screen, make Arrow up, and back to the start ...
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,602
    5,226
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #8
    hello boy's
    i'm back t oyou !
    i'm re-installer my System Dev only, my HTPC is always Down.
    i have try this issue with the last MP from today.
    and always the same problem, MP don't select Forced subtitle.
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,602
    5,226
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #9
    test on another movie, and Subtitle work !
    so, movie issue i think .
    i must investigate more on other files
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,602
    5,226
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #10
    i have found issue.
    on old version of Mkvmerge, Subtitle appear as "should be played" but in the last version it appear as not !
    :mad:
     

    Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

    OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date
    M.Hulot Blu-ray: Es werden nicht nur Forced Subtitles angezeigt Allgemeines Supportforum 1
    G [fixed] [MP2-811] Forced client wake-up at 2:00 2.2 Archive 32
    Neoculture Force installation of TV-Server? Newcomers Forum 3
    mickb Subtitles My TVSeries 9
    J How to change y position of subtitles General 3
    R [will not fix] [MP2-832] MP2.2.2 subtitles not shown for WTV files Submit: Bug Reports 7
    S Remote button to change audio and subtitle on / off General 10
    P [solved] ATSC subtitles not fixed yet? General 2
    E Swedish subtitles problem General 2
    ratata Someone stole my subtitles... General Support 0
    Dark Eyes Display subtitles on a separate display or device MediaPortal 1 Plugins 0
    R [solved] Command / Shortcut for changing subtitles or audio Archive 5
    K Multichannel audio and subtitles for TV not properly supported General Support 4
    S Display non english folder name, subtitle, etc. General 23
    S [solved] Movie SRT subtitle didn't display on client 2.2 Archive 18
    S [solved] Live TV subtitle issue if not using 100% font General 31
    D [solved] How to configure subtitle color in MP 2.2.1? General 5
    S [fixed] [MP2-611] Teletext subtitles language selection 2.2 Archive 20
    G [fixed] [MP2-611] Having problems with subtitles (ATSC) 2.2 Archive 14
    S Australia live TV teletext subtitle General 4
    horned_reaper [solved] ID3 tag album cover is not displayed Fanart Handler 62
    F 1.25.0 Display corruption Bugreports 0
    M Problems with VFD Display after standby- Futaba DM140GINK Mini Display 0
    D Display Day of week in TV Guide? Feature Requests 0
    CyberSimian [Proposal] Tool to display time of next recording MediaPortal 1 0
    Similar threads

























    Top Bottom