Freeview NZ - not scanning new transponder | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by Simon2014, September 13, 2017.

  1. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    If you follow mm1352000's instructions in the second post, at step 5 use "618000" kHz. If that works, you can add the following to C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal TV Server\TuningParameters\dvbt\New Zealand.Rotorua - Pukepoto.xml



    Code (Text):
    1.   <!-- Freeview MTS -->
    2.   <DVBTTuning>
    3.     <Frequency>618000</Frequency>
    4.     <BandWidth>8</BandWidth>
    5.     <Offset>0</Offset>
    6.   </DVBTTuning>
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    thanks.
    I had already done this.

    the other channels appeared, but Maori did not.

    so I wonder if I can add a single channel manually.

     
  4. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Are you receiving Te Reo? According to this, MTS is only carried on either ch38 (610000) or ch39 (618000). If you can get all of the details from your TVs, then you can indeed manually add channels, without scanning in MP.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    yes, I have te reo channel.
    not sire how I'll get it from the TV.. will see what I can find out.
     
  6. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    That's strange, since they're on the same multiplex, MP must be finding Maori Television too. It might be worth uploading your logs from after a scan (TVService.log) and an export of your channels.
     
  7. tm19
    • Premium Supporter

    tm19 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Thank you so much for this thread. I haven't had Maori TV in over a year since they changed transponders. I was trying 610000 with no luck; 618000 was the key for me on Auckland-Waiatarua.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!