Help on HW deinterlacing with ATI HD3200

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by HakanThn, March 1, 2009.

  1. HakanThn

    HakanThn Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 24, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I try to get adaptive deinterlacing to work on ATI Radeon HD3200 (M/B Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, CPU 4850e).

    Have tried the registry hack shown in some posts here (vforcedeint set to 6). I have also tried to turn Aero off, which should also help according to some posts.

    In CCC, I still only have the alternatives "Weave" and "Bob", I have not seen the alternatives for adaptive deinterlacing that are supposed to be there after the registry hack.

    Anybody knows what can be wrong?

    I use the latest Catalyst drivers, 9.1.



    Another question: In DXVA_checker there are three resolutions listed: 720x480, 1280x720 and 1920x1080. I mostly watch 576i television (SD DVB-T Sweden), which is not listed. Is there a problem with this?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pnyberg

    pnyberg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 21, 2006
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    18
    Occupation:
    IT professional
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I believe you need to have a phenom CPU to enable adaptive deinterlacing with a HD3200 Motherboard. Check the GA... thread here in the forums.
     
  4. mptcs

    mptcs Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 24, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    programmer
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hey,

    disable aero and check ccc again...
     
  5. HakanThn

    HakanThn Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 24, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, turning off Aero completely did the trick (I only turned off the see-through effect first).

    I hoped it was possible to have adaptive deinterlacing with Aero on, using the registry hack, but seems not possible.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!