How to get Medion (x10) remote working | Page 5

Discussion in 'Input/Output Interfaces' started by CypherMK, March 19, 2013.

  1. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Installed those drivers and also tried some on kodi forum and from the x10receiver.net. I get the remote working, but the ok button and directional buttons wont work in mediaportal. They do register an event in eventghost. Power button also isn't working. But it registers an event. Gonna mess some more..... Ideas are welcome of course.[DOUBLEPOST=1438202381][/DOUBLEPOST]And number buttons don"t work


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Got it working with medion drivers. Downloaded from their website.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I have new issues again with the x10 remote.

    I completely uninstalled mediaportal today. Remote worked fine.

    Now I completely setup mediaportal again from scratch, but now the mediaportal configuration says, that the x10 drivers are not installed. But they are. The remote is fully functional in eventghost.

    Is there a way to force the x10 remote in mediaportal?
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    @CypherMK
    Are you using MP 1.13? If yes, please check if MP 1.12 (or MP 1.13 PR) is working okay for you. There was a small change made to X10 remote handling in MP 1.13 final.
     
    Last edited: December 25, 2015
  6. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yes I installed 1.13 final.

    I will check 1.12 and see if that works. What is the easiest way to downgrade without setting everything up again?
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Okay, I thought so. :(

    Please try the following patch for MP 1.13. No need to go back to MP 1.12.
    1. Close MP and MP configuration.
    2. Open Windows Explorer.
    3. Navigate to your MP install directory (eg. c:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal).
    4. Take a copy/backup of RemotePlugins.dll.
    5. Download and extract the attached replacement.
    6. Try MP Configuration again.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  8. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yes, it is working again, thanks!
     
  9. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Will this be included in 1.14?
     
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I hope so.
     
  11. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,390
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,172 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    can you supply the patch for this? I have x10 remote so i can test before/after behaviors...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!