1.3.x - I have played a little with Titan and default skin ... | Page 2

Discussion in 'Default Skins Feedback' started by megahorst, December 15, 2012.

  1. Pat Clark

    Pat Clark Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +34 / 2
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    No insult intended, just an observation that it should be fixed. I realize how hard all this is, and applaud your efforts.



    Since Media Center is no longer included free with Windows 8, there may be many people trying MP who have no MCE remote, but who want to see if MP has value to them. The tryout needs to be as painless and frustration-free as possible.
     
    Last edited: December 15, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Tried with video (no TV on dev laptop) - works fine - thanks (y)

    Just a very minor thought - would it be possible to have the skip step value placed above the actual blue progress bar (instead of below it) - just makes it more prominent since it's then closer to the centre of the screen ?

    Tony
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,258
    Likes Received:
    4,995
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,421 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @Pat Clark: Wrong forum thread!
    Pls remove that post regardng PVHD Xmas here and post in PVHD thread ;)
     
    Last edited: December 15, 2012
  5. SciDoctor
    • Premium Supporter

    SciDoctor Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +138 / 0
    Show System Specs
    For those not enjoying the EPG in TITAN esp the 11 line.

    A little test. Follow these steps carefully.

    Rename 'mytvguide.11rows.xml'
    in C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin\Titan
    to 'mytvguide.11rows.xml.old'

    Reame a copy of 'mytvguide.xml' to 'mytvguide.11rows.xml' from C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin\DefaultWide\Themes\TVGuide 11 lines (do this within this folder first)

    Now copy this over to the Titan folder above (if you get asked for permission to copy over another existing file then recheck your steps as you shouldn't)
    TITAN EPG 11 line test default wide merge.JPG
    Select TITAN and 11 lines in MP config or gui settings for your SKIN in MP and enjoy a taste of what this 11 line epg format shold be like.

    Now I know the scaling is out on a 1080 display even so this is so much better than the TITAN standards; if someone could scale the code this would be perfect.
     
  6. mike1
    • Premium Supporter

    mike1 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 7, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I also like the more clean Default Skin...
    ...and i also have some wishes:
    - Start screen sometimes shows the default backround picture (not the blue backround) - even with turned off standard backround
    - i selected "only basic home". After starting MP it shows classic home - with pressing h it switches to basic home.
    - is it possible to get the "exit-screen" with pressig arrow up? would make it easier than a lot of left keys...
     
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,258
    Likes Received:
    4,995
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,421 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The exit screen can be opened in topbar rightmost button.
    So you go up -> topbar opens, first button highlighted.
    Now go left -> exit menu button highlighted -> OK
    Not really fewer clicks, but an alternative... ;)
     
  8. mike1
    • Premium Supporter

    mike1 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 7, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thank you, that i have found.
    It is a little inconsistent between classic or basic home - espacially with the fact that the basic home is shown after mp start - even i selected only classic home...
    one more thing to ask for change:
    in musik section the backdrops are not very good visible (in list view) - may be there would be a way to limit the width of the list to the max length of an entry?
    a comparable sitiuation is in list view of videos - the fanarts are not very good visible. but to be honest - i do not have a really good idea how it should look:unsure:
     
  9. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Thanks, since it is needed when debugging anything with video / BD area :p
     
  10. Paul Shirley

    Paul Shirley Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 3, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Bearing in mind the programme list is only centred in the sense that any full screen display is by definition also centred, bumping the popup right is an unreliable hack. One that will break the moment anything gets changed.

    I'd prefer reverting back to the tiled options+list view of previous versions. A popup will never allow reliable formatting of the panes and doesn't make much sense to me in this context anyway.[DOUBLEPOST=1355872740][/DOUBLEPOST]While we're discussing formatting problems: in defaultwide the recording conflict popup is misformatted, with options overlaying the programme list.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!