[solved] - IMDB script broken again | Page 3

Discussion in 'General Support' started by mathem, May 20, 2018.

  1. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,908
    Likes Received:
    713
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Bad tries will produce logs with errors ;-)



    Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,785 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I use this grabber every day...

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  4. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,908
    Likes Received:
    713
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Do you remeber if I've rewritten any grabber without Newton.Json? :unsure:
     
  5. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,785 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I remember, but I do not see the point.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  6. mathem

    mathem Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 20, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    1) copied the 2 files into MP folder, run but (even tried to rename "Newtonsoft.Json.dll" to "Newton.Json.dll"; copied without running *bat...., nothing)
    2) copied TI_MDB into movie info
    3) still not in the list to choose in MP configuration
    no, dont have any produced log error from the *.bat file
     
  7. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,908
    Likes Received:
    713
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    TI_IMDB to C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\scripts\MovieInfo\
    Newton.Json to C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\
    What's the bat file? You don't need any
     
  8. mathem

    mathem Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 20, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ive done it manytimes, nothing... even renamed "Newtonsoft.Json.dll" to "Newton.Json.dll"
    nothing
     
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,785 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    1 Newtonsoft.Json.dll copy to MP folder
    2 TI_MDB.csscript copy to programdata team mediaportal script folder
    3 run MP config

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,785 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I am from phone, and dont remember paths, and dll filenames...

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  11. mathem

    mathem Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 20, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    not working, this was the first did many minutes ago, tried again, still dont see any "TI_MDB" in the list

    Ive already copied fixed IMDB 1.3 many times so I really know where to put it :)
     
    • Missing System Logs and/or Specs Missing System Logs and/or Specs x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!