Internet Radio Stream has to be selected twice

Discussion in '1.3.x' started by Snoopy87, May 23, 2013.

  1. Snoopy87

    Snoopy87 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2012
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +166 / 10
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.3.0

    Description
    Hi,
    I'm using Internet Radio Streams with the default Radio plug-in of MediaPortal. When switching between them, I have to click two times on an entry. This only happens with Internet Radio Streams, not with DVB-S Radio Streams.



    Regards,
    Sascha

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1. Go to TV Server Configuration
    2. Add at least two Internet Radio Streams as Radio Channel to the Radio section
    3. Add those channels to your group which includes normal DVB-S radio channels
    4. Start MediaPortal and got to "Radio"
    5. Select an Internet Radio Stream, click OK and it will play
    6. Select another Internet Radio Stream, click OK and nothing will happen. Click "OK" again, it will play
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jameson_uk
    • Team MediaPortal

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,403 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Need logs I debug mode
     
  4. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I think I noticed something similar with RadioTime streams. But need to test again.
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I can confirm this for webstream so we need to compare log about it :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Confirmed. Debug logs attached.

    0004464: Starting playback of Radio webstream (while radio is playing) stops playback
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Related to BASS rework?
     
  8. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    That's possible (and that's missing a GetStreamTag).\
    @jameson_uk i've assigned the mantis to you, but not sure if it needs to be hwahrmann
     
  9. jameson_uk
    • Team MediaPortal

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,403 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    This is 1.3 so not going to be related to BASS rework.
    I have a feeling internet radio via TV server does not use BASS at all anyway.
    Will need to investigate when I have some spare time
     
    • Like Like x 3
  10. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well I had/have the problem with RadioTime. It worked fine in MP 1.3.0. Maybe it is because of the removel of GetStreamTag like @HomeY said.
     
  11. jameson_uk
    • Team MediaPortal

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,403 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Just comments as I am quite confused as there is a load of horrible old code around here...

    We get into OnClick in Radio.cs which goes through, identifies that it is a radio webstream and plays it
    Code (Text):
    1. [2013-05-25 15:17:45,223] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - OnClick
    2. [2013-05-25 15:17:45,240] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - g_Player.PlayAudioStream(http://82.201.100.12:8000/radio538.m3u)
    Then you click another channel and you have
    Code (Text):
    1. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,950] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - OnClick
    2. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,964] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - g_Player.doStop() keepTimeShifting = False keepExclusiveModeOn = False
    3. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,965] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - g_Player.OnStopped()
    4. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,971] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - RadioRecorded:OnPlayRecordingBackStopped Radio http://82.201.100.12:8000/radio538.m3u
    5. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,973] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - RadioRecorded:OnPlayRecordingBackStopped no recording found with filename http://82.201.100.12:8000/radio538.m3u
    6. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,974] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - TvRecorded:OnPlayRecordingBackStopped Radio http://82.201.100.12:8000/radio538.m3u
    7. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,976] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - g_Player.doStop() - stop
    8. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,979] [Log  ] [BASS Stop] [DEBUG] - BASS: Stop of stream http://82.201.100.12:8000/radio538.m3u.
    9. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,980] [Log  ] [BASS Stop] [DEBUG] - BASS: Disposing Music Stream http://82.201.100.12:8000/radio538.m3u
    10. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,980] [Log  ] [BASS Stop] [DEBUG] - BASS: Stopping WASAPI Device
    11. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,981] [Log  ] [BASS Stop] [DEBUG] - BASS: Disposing Mixer Stream
    12. [2013-05-25 15:17:51,984] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - g_Player.PlayAudioStream(http://www.skyradio.nl/player/skyradio.pls)
    So original stream is stopped but it says new one is started
    and we have
    Code (Text):
    1. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,407] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - g_Player.OnStarted() http://www.skyradio.nl/player/skyradio.pls media:Radio
    to say this has actually started but then we get

    Code (Text):
    1. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,407] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - TVHome.GetPreferedAudioStreamIndex(): preferred LANG(s):n/a preferAC3:True _preferAudioTypeOverLang:True
    2. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,407] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - Audio streams avail: 1
    3. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,407] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - Audio stream: switching to preferred AC3/MPEG audio stream 0 (only 1 track avail.)
    4. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,407] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - RadioRecorded.OnPlayRecordingBackStarted(): setting audioIndex on tsreader 0
    5. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,414] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - D3D: OnPaint()
    6. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,414] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - g_Player.Process() player stopped...
    7. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,414] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [INFO ] - g_Player.OnEnded()
    8. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,417] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - g_Player.doStop() keepTimeShifting = False keepExclusiveModeOn = False
    9. [2013-05-25 15:17:52,417] [Log  ] [MPMain   ] [DEBUG] - g_Player.doStop() - stop
    So next stop is f_player.Process which has
    Code (Text):
    1.       if (!_player.Playing)
    2.       {
    3.         Log.Info("g_Player.Process() player stopped...");
    4.         if (_player.Ended)
    5.         {
    6.           OnEnded();
    7.           GUIMessage msg = new GUIMessage(GUIMessage.MessageType.GUI_MSG_PLAYBACK_ENDED, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, null);
    8.           GUIWindowManager.SendThreadMessage(msg);
    9.           GUIGraphicsContext.IsFullScreenVideo = false;
    10.           GUIGraphicsContext.IsPlaying = false;
    11.           GUIGraphicsContext.IsPlayingVideo = false;
    12.           return;
    13.         }
    14.         Stop();
    15.       }
    Which appears to be where this stop comes from.

    All looks like some sort of timing issue (although I don't know if / why stop is being called in OnClick) need to debug this properly when can get access to my proper dev machine
     
    • Like Like x 3
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!