Internet Radio Stream has to be selected twice | Page 2

Discussion in '1.3.x' started by Snoopy87, May 23, 2013.

  1. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for investigiating! :)


     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    This is a binary for testing.

    We need to test regression, but effectively, radio stream is already stopped when clicking on new stream and an another windows message is send to stop a second time.

    I comment out that part and need regression testing for sure :)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    I think i have found where it failed, so i don't really know if above bin is the full fix lol

    It's for sure sort of timing issue :
    In Bassengine code (the stop is started in a separate thread) and it's : 'HandleSongEnded();' that init '_state = PlayState.Ended;' and then it stop the stream when it was already started, so need a second click to start it again.

    @hwahrmann do you have an idea for this ? (maybe avoid this init for radio ?) like it seems that the stream stop between click.

    Thanks :)
     
  5. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    The code works for normal audio so there must be an issue in how we start playback. This is done via PlayAudioStream rather than just Play but I spent a while trying to figure out the difference last night without success.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    +1 :)

    Will try again this night / evening :)
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    This is the WIP patch (working for me) :)
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I forgot part2 lol :)
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Attached bin for testing :)

    Of course that need testing with DVB Radio / Streaming plugins etc.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Snoopy87

    Snoopy87 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2012
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +166 / 10
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks a lot!

    Are the bin files based on 1.4? Because I have installed the 1.4 Pre-Alpha and want to test your changes.
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Should be ok yes :) bin are based on current master but it should work.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!