IR Server Suite - Alpha Testing (Private) | Page 9

Discussion in 'IR Server Suite (IRSS)' started by and-81, April 21, 2007.

  1. dareh

    dareh Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 7, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Alcalá de Henares
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Hi Aaron, do you think you could add Actions into the Macros?
    I am using keystrokes, to stop the video or to go to a channel number, inside macros, but I'm having a lot of problems with the focus. This would make macros even more powerful.



    A thousand thanks for all your work.

    Dareh.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    My plan is to modify the way the input mapper works in mediaportal itself, so that you can build macros within the input mapping screen. This would be the most powerful way to do it.

    However, with the current feature freeze in place I can't make changes to the MediaPortal source.

    I'll look at adding some more macro commands in in the meantime, but hopefully we'll get 0.2.3.0 out the door soon and I can start sinking my teeth into the MediaPortal code again.

    Thanks for your feedback,
     
  4. camoura

    camoura Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Aaron, I'm only using a fraction of what IR SERVER is capable of, but I found a bug in the IRMAN configuration.

    When you change the "button repeat delay" it does not stick. After restarting IR SERVER, the setting changes back to "500".
     
  5. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    thanks, I'll fix it straight away
     
  6. guytpetj
    • Premium Supporter

    guytpetj MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Director - Oil and Gas Exploration
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Aaron,

    How long before we will be able to get our hands on the "IR Server Suite"?
     
  7. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
  8. MSMP

    MSMP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Self-employed consultant
    Location:
    Okotoks, Alberta (foothills of the Rocky Mountains
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Hi Aaron,

    Nice job on your IR server suit. I was pretty excited to install it and give it a try. So I was configuring it for my Star Choice STB. (With some difficulties as it seemed that the learning didn't work too well, confirmation on learning but test failed) After selecting (in the server setting) MCE replacement for receiver and transmitter, it seemed to learn the codes better and actually work. I was able to power on and power off the STB.

    I was pretty much done with all the mappings and settings, as I would want it, so I ran a test. Most settings I had done didn't work (must have done something wrong, so I start again with a second, third, forth run at all the settings. At some point after switching some settings in the IR server, the application stalled. I tried to reboot computer and start IR server again to continue. But GET this. I'm not able to start the IR application.

    I went to extreme measures by uninstalling, clearing Registry and reinstalling even with re-boots in-between multiple times but I'm not able to run the IR server.

    I know I should have kept the Log file for you, but what I remember is that there was one error line, something about exception error and access denied. (Why would it do that after it was running for several hours?)

    (My system spec in the drop down left) For now I’m back to the old my blaster thing (compiled against RC1) L

    Do you have any Idea why I won’t be able to start IR server application? Not even after a fresh install.
     
  9. MSMP

    MSMP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Self-employed consultant
    Location:
    Okotoks, Alberta (foothills of the Rocky Mountains
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Hi Aaron,

    Addin to prev. post: I have PVR 500 MCE (dual tuner card) In the setup screens for IR blaster, I only find one TV Card. Is there anything I would need to do to see both? (Well if I can run the IR-server again (see prev. Post)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!