LiveTV Stutter (2 Viewers)

Shazza

Portal Member
October 28, 2013
Adelaide, South Australia
Home Country
Australia Australia
Hi all, I am a newbie here but have been using MediaPortal for over a year. I recently upgraded my system as the last one died. I upgraded to the newer technology thinking I would have a much better system and that I would then have no problems with MediaPortal. I temporarily forgot I'm working with computers. I use MediaPortal for Live TV and recording LiveTV only. For quite a few weeks it has been working flawlessly, then in the last few days the stutter has come in. I've read the forums over and over and tried different tweaks with the LAV filters, refresh rates but can't get rid of the stutter. I've attached my logs if anyone is able to check them out and see if they can find any obvious problems please. I love the EPG in MediaPortal and would hate to have to go back to the crappy EPG on my TV. I hope I have done this all correctly.

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome Shazza :)

I hope I have done this all correctly.
    Indeed, you have - thanks! (y)

I upgraded to the newer technology thinking I would have a much better system and that I would then have no problems with MediaPortal. I temporarily forgot I'm working with computers.
    Heh! Newer is not always better. :)

I use MediaPortal for Live TV and recording LiveTV only. For quite a few weeks it has been working flawlessly, then in the last few days the stutter has come in. I've read the forums over and over and tried different tweaks with the LAV filters, refresh rates but can't get rid of the stutter. I've attached my logs if anyone is able to check them out and see if they can find any obvious problems please.
    There are continuity errors in the TsWriter log... which is to say that it is a TV Server side issue and no amount of fiddling with codecs will make it go away.