Lost my installed extension database since a few days? | Page 2

Discussion in 'Skins and Plugins Installer (MPEI)' started by powermarcel10, January 30, 2013.

  1. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,588
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,083 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I just had this happen too. :( What the hell is going on?

    Edit: I never use the Extension installer for OnlineVideos, as I need to skip the forced LAVF install, but installing it manually doesn't add it as updated in the Extension installer. Is that a bug?

    Emph


     
    Last edited: February 22, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    This is really strange indeed.. I hooe someone knows a solution for this! For me it just happend one time, after installing all extensions again everything is fine..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Airw0lf

    Airw0lf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Same problem here. Upgraded to 1.3 just yesterday. All my extensions were properly listed this morning, but a few hours later I can't see anything in there. This is what is in InstalledExtensions.xml:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <ExtensionCollection xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
    <Items />
    </ExtensionCollection>

    I wonder if this has something to do with the extensions plugin that I installed when upgrading to 1.3. Maybe it has wiped the list of extensions?
     
  5. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yeah that could be.. It's really annoying, and it doesn't seems to be an incident because we are not the only one with this problem.. I hope our devs want to take a look at this! (y)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!