[M. #4441 ] RTSP Issue AAC Audio codec (French Provider : FREE ) | Page 2

Discussion in '1.3.x' started by azzuro, May 12, 2013.

  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Last edited: May 13, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Nope i can't test :(
     
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    or other BOX ( livebox, bbox, sfrbox) if you have stream lol "plus on est de fous, moins y a de riz"
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Don't use TV stream lol
     
  6. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I think I may have worked out what the problem is, but fixing it isn't trivial.... (basically we need to parse the AAC ADTS packet data properly to handle the situation of AAC frames not being aligned to the PES packets - we assume they are at present, and normally this is the case but not always....)

    Something for the ToDo list ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes, I've tested it with the files in 'dump-tv-serveur-rar' - all work OK with the new version :)
     
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks !
    @Sebastiii : you can try on Freebox ? i don't have this provider, now ..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Attached is the test version of TsReader.ax (v3_0_85_0a).

    I've tested it with all the .ts files I have with ADTS AAC audio streams, using LAV, DivX and Microsoft DTV-DVD audio decoder filters - all working. (Note that MP1 doesn't allow you to select the Microsoft DTV-DVD decoder for AAC in the TV settings, but I've tested it in GraphStudio).

    You need the Visual C++ Redistributable Package for Visual Studio 2013 installed to use this binary, because I've built it using VS2013.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: December 16, 2014
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Will test tonight :) Thanks :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!