1.4.x - Main top menu is missing Sleep, Hibernate & Restart MediaPortal

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by raffe, June 28, 2013.

  1. raffe

    raffe Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 28, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Show System Specs
    In Titan skin in home top menu I only have the choices Restart, Shutdown & Close (=Exit MediaPortal). In DefaultWide I additionally have Sleep, Hibernate & Restart MediaPortal. How can I get the missing choices to the Titan menu? If they are missing, I would like them :)

    A more detailed explanation of what I mean (English not my first language ;) )
    With DefaultWide skin, if I choose the Off button in the top main menu I get a menu with the choices
    1. Exit MediaPortal
    2. Restart MediaPortal
    3. Sleep
    4. Hibernate
    5. Restart
    6. Shutdown
    [​IMG]

    With Titan skin, if I choose the Off button in the top main menu I get a menu with the choices
    1. Restart
    2. Shutdown
    3. Close (=Exit MediaPortal)
    [​IMG]


     
    Last edited: June 28, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. joostzilla
    • Premium Supporter

    joostzilla Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 10, 2006
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    955
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Drunen
    Ratings:
    +1,030 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    If you push the 'Shutdown' button (the middle button) the menu with all the options will appear.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. raffe

    raffe Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 28, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Show System Specs
    Ahh, there they are! :p Thanks! Maybe we should consider changing the name from "Shutdown" to something like "Shutdown options"? Anyway, I'm happy now :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Spooky
    • Premium Supporter

    Spooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    void 4tl
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    But that's pretty weird. If you go to the upper menu in the Titan skin, you have the options
    • Restart
    • "Shutdown"
    • Close Mediaportal
    And when you choose the "Shutdown" option, it shows you the actual Shutdown Menu, which again presents you with the options to Restart or Close Mediaportal. This is pretty redundant. And the redundant options are even the first ones presented to you in the so called "Shutdown" Menu (the actual Shutdown, Sleep or Hibernate options are further down).

    Is there a way to configure the Shutdown menu at least? Having the "Shutdown" button display the Shutdown menu is fine of course, but as I said, the options are redundant and should be re-aligned. The current first two options should be the last ones instead.
     
    Last edited: July 5, 2013
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!