Manual update of artwork

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by Dr Forinor, January 31, 2016.

  1. Dr Forinor

    Dr Forinor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 21, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +30 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I have a few stand-up comedy shows, for which there is either limited artwork, or none at all.

    As an example, I have Trevor Noah Stand Up shows. On TheTVDB there is only one piece of artwork (which is displayed as the big background in MP itself) but nothing else at all.



    How do I manually add artwork for this, and my other comedy shows, please?
    Even in the drop downs at the top, I get no options.

    1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mantec

    mantec Portal User

    Joined:
    January 25, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +9 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    If your want to add episode pics to your series. I think you can manual do this by coping the pics to "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\thumbs\MPTVSeriesBanners\" and coping to the pics to episode directory for that show. Episode number 1x1.jpg which would be season1, episode 1. Hope this works for you. p.s. you may have to resize pics to 400x225.
     
  4. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Or you upload it to thetvdb.com so everyone else with the "same problem" can take advantige of it :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. Dr Forinor

    Dr Forinor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 21, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +30 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @mantec Thank you.

    @barneh I might just do that actually. If I upload a picture to the TVDB, and it doesn't comply with the resolution of 400x225, how does MP-TVSeries cope with that?
     
  6. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Thetvdb has rules of the image size on the fanart. You can read more about it here on their wiki - https://www.thetvdb.com/wiki/index.php?title=Category:Images
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!