Media Browser not found in MediaPortal 1.12 (1 Viewer)

jump007

Portal Member
November 30, 2010
Sydney
Home Country
Hi, I am new to MediaPortal. I am using currently WMC and MediaBrowser. All myy movies and videos (about 2000) are well documented with MediaBrowser. I have managed to install MediaPortal 1.12 and hopped to get he existing Media Browser plugin I used for WMC working in the same way. I have installed the MediaBrowser for MediaPortal
v0.30 beta (08/20/2014). But when I tried to start the plugin (it appears now in the Media Portal App, It says Media Browser Server Could not be found. I checked with WMC, It is running there without any problems. Any suggestions?

I have also tried to install MP 2, it works, but there is no option to install/ us Media Browser. I don't want to re-edit all my movies and videos, hence, I am trying to find some SW that uses the current format of Media Browser.

I am looking forward to some suggestions or ideas.

johanj

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 31, 2009
    Home Country
    Sweden Sweden
    The plugin is no longer compatible with latest version of the Emby server. The developer of the plugin is no longer active and no-one has continued the development.

MP2 has no plugin at all to Emby.

Lehmden

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 17, 2010
    Lehmden
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi.
    I have also tried to install MP 2, it works, but there is no option to install/ us Media Browser. I don't want to re-edit all my movies and videos, hence, I am trying to find some SW that uses the current format of Media Browser.
    MP2 is about to become someting similar to MediaBrowser as there is heavy development ongoing for a DLNA/UPnP MediaServer plugin. Aside this, the MP2 Importer should already be able to read the Media Browser database files in XML format. It's a long time since I last used MB3 but afair the database is stored in xml- files.

johanj

MP Donator