[News] - MediaPortal 2 - 10th Anniversary Edition -UPDATE 1- released

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by morpheus_xx, September 12, 2014.

  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,825 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The celebration of our 10th MediaPortal anniversary is going on and we offer you
    "10 Anniversary Edition Update 1"!

    [​IMG]

    Please use this thread for comments and discussion!



    The full release news is available here: https://www.team-mediaportal.com/news/mp2-10th-anniversary-update-1
     
    • Like Like x 10
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ericjuh
    • Premium Supporter

    Ericjuh MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 15, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaa whoooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeee Yehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!
     
  4. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ratings:
    +239 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    is there a folder to put our TV logos in MP2?
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    @kilik360
    I'm not able to answer your question, sorry. The reason I'm making this somewhat cheeky response is that I'm aware you have a couple of Colossus cards. So far I'm not aware of anybody that has tried an HD-PVR or Colossus with MP2 Native TV (TVE 3.5), so I'd really love to get some comments about your experience if you're using your Colossuses/Colossae with Native TV. Log files would be interesting too, regardless of success/fail. Of course you could be using MPExtended + TVE 3 instead of Native TV which would be 100% fine and of no interest to me. Just thought I'd ask... :)
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,825 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The real solution is to add channel logos to our new logo repository. From there they will be downloaded once, getting modified to apply graphic theme, then stored in server cache. All clients get the logo over fanart service.

    Upload you channel logos here: http://channellogos.nocrosshair.de/ (currently only DE and few other former repos imported)

    See https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...y-and-use-it-inside-mp2-server-plugin.123231/ for details. So it looks like: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...mp2-server-plugin.123231/page-20#post-1087914.
     
  7. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ratings:
    +239 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    I would be honnor to test but the problem with the colossus, is that I have to import EPG with ScheduledDirect plugins and blast channels with IRSS plugins too.
    Until those two are available for MP2, i'm afraid that I can't test anything.

    I began to open SetupTV.exe and my 2 colossus are detected so it's a good start.

    thanks mm
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,522
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    hum, IRSS is compatible with MP2. if it's your question.
     
  9. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ratings:
    +239 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Yeah it's compatible with the client for navigation side, I need Tvserver plugin to be able to blast my STB. Here's a screenshot after installing IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.5.0.81. We see that there's no IRSS blasting plugin like MP1.

    Screen Shot 2014-09-17 at 9.05.47 AM.png
     
  10. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,522
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  11. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ratings:
    +239 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    no, nothing there.
    Screen Shot 2014-09-17 at 10.16.21 AM.png
     
    Last edited: September 17, 2014
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!