MediaPortal Audio renderer - better video playback quality | Page 127

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by tourettes, July 12, 2010.

  1. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi, i'm using mpaudiorenderer in combination with SAF 6.00 based on LAVF. AC3encoding is enabled.
    Only problem i have is that the center channel seems to be missing. So no dialogs in mkv movies.
    SAF5.02 is working fine. What can be the problem?



    p.s. When using SAF6.00 and using ffdshow audio decoder the problem is solved. But i would like to use LAVF audio codecs as these are well maintained nowdays.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Seeco

    Seeco Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 15, 2007
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Linköping
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Another one with problems combining SAF 6.00 and MP audio renderer here. I sure am hoping for a fix soon!
     
  4. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    LAV audio decoder is currently not recommend to be used with the MP Audio Renderer. This is purely because MP Audio Renderer doesn't have any resampling or forat conversion ability right now.
     
  5. Seeco

    Seeco Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 15, 2007
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Linköping
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Oh ok, but do you think it will take long? Because LAV has solved my sync problems, so that I don't have to mess around with ffdshow profiles, setting certain delays for certain types of material etc.
     
  6. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    FYI: some sync problem with ffdshow was resolved with RC1. Im not seeing it anymore, so ffdshow could be an option again as well.
     
  7. BlackdogZA

    BlackdogZA Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I assume that I can't use this if I am bitsreaming?
     
  8. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Correct. As stated in the 1st post bitstreaming is not possible.
     
  9. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Not sure how long... I haven't been having any time to develop the audio renderer in almost one year for now :(
     
  10. snatz

    snatz Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi, I have MP 1.1.3 with 4TR 1.6.0.0.
    Movies are playing fine finally, but TV is very stuttering.

    Everything is installed correctly (software + hardware + drivers + settings), did a lot of research on forums last 2 months. So I am very sure it's not a config issue but a codec issue.

    I have LAV installed (LAVFilters-0.33.exe) but I believe I am losing tons of DXVA drops.

    My codecsettings in MP for TV are now:
    Microsoft DTV-DVD Decoder
    Microsoft DTV-DVD Decoder
    LAV
    LAV
    LAV
    Default DirectSound Device

    Does anyone have any clues? I see you guys use a program to analyse the quality (drawing sort of a diagram chart on the screen) which one is this?
    Besides TV-codecsettings in MP-Config, do I have to set more settings somewhere else?
     
  11. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    To me it sounds like you have posted in a wrong forum section - you are having some generic issue, not anything to related the MP Audio Renderer development that this thread is focused on.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!