MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-08-08-2009 14-40h - Revision:23361.rar | Page 3

Discussion in '[untested] MediaPortal 1.1.0 ALPHA svn-builds' started by MediaPortal-Bot, August 8, 2009.

  1. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    And damn they deserve it!


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Yes solved, on windows server i need to rename setuptv.exe.config to setuptv.config to get it working correctly.
     
  4. iosub

    iosub Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 26, 2006
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Computer Bussines
    Location:
    San Sebastian
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Who give then permission to go for holidays!!! :p
     
  5. neilk

    neilk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 22, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    No FF in music

    With this svn I can not fast forward mp3's playing in my music. Usually pressing the fast forward button, would skip ahead a certain amount of seconds, now it does nothing.

    I tried with MCE & X10 remotes.

    Logs are attached

    Thanks

    Neil
     
  6. rich110

    rich110 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 16, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Diseqc Not working correctly with TT-S3200

    As stated in a post in the previous SVN, diseqc does not seem to be working correctly.

    Problem:
    LNB1 = 156 degree Optus C1 (scrambled channels)
    LNB2 = 160 degree Optus D1 (non-scrambled channels)

    Card connected to the diseqc switch - TT-S3200 (DVB-S).
    Second card not connected to diseqc swithc - Hauppage NOVA-S (DVB-S)

    Scanning the TT-S3200 during setup finds all the channels across both LNB's (i.e. diseqc seems to be working fine during scan). But, when watching TV in MP, if my Hauppage NOVA-S is being used to record a program, I can switch to a scambled channel with my TT-S3200 card (on LNB1) but get a "No Signal" error when trying to switch to a non-scrambled channel with the TT-S3200 (LNB2). It seems like the diseqc command isn't switching between the two LNBs.

    I've checked the logs (attached) and the diseqc command does appear to be being sent.

    Thanks.
     
  7. christix
    • Premium Supporter

    christix MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 27, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Skepplanda
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    With this svn I can not fast forward mp3's playing in my music. Usually pressing the fast forward button, would skip ahead a certain amount of seconds, now it does nothing.

    I tried with MCE & X10 remotes.



    I can confirm this bug
     
  8. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    here is the same!:eek:
     
  9. Guzzi
    • Premium Supporter

    Guzzi Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,161
    Likes Received:
    704
    Ratings:
    +922 / 0
    Since this SVN I get Exceptions when enabling the powerscheduler client plugin. THose do not appear when disabling the plugin. Client running on XP connecting to remote tvserver (192.168.0.11). TV works fine. FW is off on TV server.

    2009-08-10 23:53:08.591364 [Info.][MPMain]: TvNotify:LoadNotifies
    2009-08-10 23:53:08.622612 [Info.][MPMain]: TvNotify: 0 notifies
    2009-08-10 23:53:20.637545 [Info.][7]: PowerScheduler: Keep server alive
    2009-08-10 23:53:24.684187 [Info.][7]: Exception :confused:ystem.Net.WebException: Die Verbindung mit dem Remoteserver kann nicht hergestellt werden. ---> System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: Es konnte keine Verbindung hergestellt werden, da der Zielcomputer die Verbindung verweigerte 192.168.0.11:31457
    bei System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoConnect(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
    bei System.Net.Sockets.Socket.InternalConnect(EndPoint remoteEP)
    bei System.Net.ServicePoint.ConnectSocketInternal(Boolean connectFailure, Socket s4, Socket s6, Socket& socket, IPAddress& address, ConnectSocketState state, IAsyncResult asyncResult, Int32 timeout, Exception& exception)
    --- Ende der internen Ausnahmestapelüberwachung ---

    Server stack trace:
    bei System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetRequestStream()
    bei System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.Http.HttpClientTransportSink.ProcessAndSend(IMessage msg, ITransportHeaders headers, Stream inputStream)
    bei System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.Http.HttpClientTransportSink.ProcessMessage(IMessage msg, ITransportHeaders requestHeaders, Stream requestStream, ITransportHeaders& responseHeaders, Stream& responseStream)
    bei System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.SoapClientFormatterSink.SyncProcessMessage(IMessage msg)

    Exception rethrown at [0]:
    bei System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg, IMessage retMsg)
    bei System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData, Int32 type)
    bei TvEngine.PowerScheduler.Interfaces.IPowerController.UserActivityDetected(DateTime when)
    bei MediaPortal.Plugins.Process.PowerScheduler.OnTimerElapsed(Object sender, ElapsedEventArgs e)
     
  10. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TVServices crashes!

    Hi Devs!

    Sometimes TVService crashes! It is not possible to restart TVService with "services.msc"! Only a reboot solves it!

    I attach logs and a screenshot!

    Best regards

    Helios
     
  11. ronilse
    • Premium Supporter

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Issue now solved thx to tourette so i have attached one that works here for others that have the same issue ;)

    Regards
    Roy
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!