Mediasite Plugin For MediaPortal | Page 2

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Vic Demented, March 11, 2013.

  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    4,704
    Ratings:
    +6,742 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Next steps:
    Change WorkflowState definitions from "hello world" to "Mediasitexxx":
    Change menu actions (/skin/default/workflow):
    Watch for red marked Guids, the targetstate is your workflow state from plugin.xml (and the associated screen)
    Inside the "hello_world.xaml" there is a reference to the model:
    The ID is the one you gave to the MediasitePlugin model (public const string MODEL_ID_STR = "E8585B55-22B4-4E79-9D3B-AA41FAF88355";)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    4,704
    Ratings:
    +6,742 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Small next thing: Your current model registration uses wrong class name. There is one "Mediasite" too much in code:

    It should be this way:
    namespace MediasitePlugin { public class MediasitePlugin { } }

    to match:
    <Register Location="/Models">
    <Model Id="E8585B55-22B4-4E79-9D3B-AA41FAF88355" ClassName="MediasitePlugin.MediasitePlugin"/>
    </Register>
    Once the mentioned steps are taken, you can get to data retrieval part already: the model will load and now needs to be coded further:
    edit:
    inside plugins.xml you should also add required assemblies, so your plugin's types will find all dependencies:
    <Runtime>
    <Assembly FileName="MediasitePlugin.dll"/>
    <Assembly FileName="MediasiteAPIConnector.dll"/>
    <Assembly FileName="EDAS60.Client.dll"/>
    </Runtime>
     
    Last edited: March 15, 2013
  4. Vic Demented
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
  5. Vic Demented
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I still don't see it in when I run the client.
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    4,704
    Ratings:
    +6,742 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    good progress. you also should have a new entry in main menu [Mediasite.menuentry] (language files will be considered later).

    If you check the log (either under ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Client\Log or in output window of VS) you will see:
    This means you should now check the model initialization, especially the API part.

    When the screen is to be shown, the model get's instantiated, this currently fails in CTOR already.
     
  7. Vic Demented
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    That's the thing...I don't see that in the logs. My ClientError log is empty and I can't find a reference to 1360d7c7-6936-4c9a-9352-d46830c09c0a in the ClientLog....
     
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    4,704
    Ratings:
    +6,742 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    your are right, I overseen some minor parts:
    • in solution, make sure you enable plugin for build (after x86 change)
    • when "Hello World Plugin" is also enabled, it will cause conflict.
      --> solution: give the <PushNavigationTransition a new guid.
    • Rename all "helloworld...xml/xaml" to Mediasite (Mediasite-actions.xml; MediasiteMainscreen.xaml) and double-check if the xaml-name matches to definition in workflow (<WorkflowState Id="23DB4E53-EB0D-4315-9F4C-F5E1C13577C7"
      Name="MediasiteMain" MainScreen="MediasiteMainscreen")
     
  9. Vic Demented
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I did a clean / rebuild of the entire solution and I don't see those errors in the Logs or in VS output window during debug.

    I do see a few of these however:
    A first chance exception of type 'System.Xml.XmlException' occurred in System.Xml.dll

    I am assuming this is due to something I have done in one of the XML files, but I don't see it, and since the plugin doesn't show up on the main screen, I can't launch it so my breakpoints will fire.
     
  10. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    4,704
    Ratings:
    +6,742 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    if it is ok for you, commit / push your current version and I update it with my local changes. I also moved some code lines in plugin, so it won't throw issues in CTOR
     
  11. Vic Demented
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Made some progress..I've done the commit/push on the changes...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!