Mediasite Plugin For MediaPortal | Page 3

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Vic Demented, March 11, 2013.

  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    pushed changes right now: menu button is there, screen loads, button can be clicked :)



    will be back tomorrow, TV time
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Vic Demented
    • Premium Supporter

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    So I made the change you suggested and placed a breakpoint on EnterModelContext, and it never fires. When is this supposed to fire?

    Code (C):
    1. public void EnterModelContext(NavigationContext oldContext, NavigationContext newContext)
    2.     {
    3.         _Presentations = loadPresentations();
    4.  
    5.     }
     
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The reason for not executing the EnterModelContext is a missing definition inside plugin.xml WorkflowStates:
    A note to language file:
    You have added ">>>" as text. When this is stored in xml, it needs to be escaped: ">>>". I really wonder that the reader supports this unescaped form ;)
     
  5. Vic Demented
    • Premium Supporter

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Ok Morpheus..I fixed the login problem. It's returning Presentations now...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Vic Demented
    • Premium Supporter

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    is it possible to use Javascript in MP2?
     
  7. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    hehe, no :)

    But we have XAML and a powerful animation system. What you want to achieve?

    Next thing for coding would be to add a ListView to the -main.xaml Screen that uses the Presentation as binding source.
     
  8. Vic Demented
    • Premium Supporter

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America

    Well the reason I asked was because mediasite requires (without some modification on my side) that we use their player SDK because it generates a 'playback ticket' which is required to play the stream. If you look at the list of objects I returned, you will notice the URL requires this playbackTicket.
     
  9. Vic Demented
    • Premium Supporter

    Vic Demented Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brugge, Belgium
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    "Next thing for coding would be to add a ListView to the -main.xaml Screen that uses the Presentation as binding source."
    So are you going to be working on that Morpheus? Sonic Foundry agreed to give us a development server so that I can make the modifications I need to their authentication provider (since we can't use their player api), so I will need to begin setting that up.
     
  10. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok, I will add a basic list view later today.
     
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I created a new screen for showing all Presentations in a list (left side menu). On selection it loads all slides of selected presentation. They will be displayed in a second ListView on right side, but I couldn't find an example with items.

    So generally we have a good base for browsing presentations and slides and executing commands on the selected items.

    I removed all unneeded comments and code from Example-Plugin copy. Don't wonder about the many changes, it's mainly about style and naming conventions. Especially your "tab indentation" in VS is not setup "correctly". Please take a look at this wiki page: http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...t/Coding_Standards?highlight=coding standards, configure VS accordingly and please try to keep up on those guidelines :)

    I've warned you :D ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!