1.25.0 Modify native Irtrans buttons (1 Viewer)

framug

Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,934
    919
    South of France
    Home Country
    France France
    Hello,
    Since age, Irtrans config buttons wasn't modified in MP.
    Then, I changed and added little things.
    1/ I modified the fullscreen and tvfullscreen "prev" and "next" buttons then, when I watch a "DIVX" movie or timeshift the TV, I can do +/-15 sec navigate with these buttons.
    2/ The most important is the "0".
    I was not able to delete a video or, a tvserie file with this remote button, I had to go in file menu/delete item/blabla....
    And also, ability to use "0" for previous watched channel in tvfullscreen.
    Now, it is possible.
    I have to save and restore this file each time because, MP release replace it.
    Then, I put the xml here, if you think it's better for users then maybe, a future integration in MP ?

    CU.
     

    Attachments

    • IrTrans mediacenter.rar
      1.4 KB

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,891
    5,549
    France - IDF
    Home Country
    France France
    You can store it as custom files, in progdata folder? As hid device.


    Envoyé de mon LG-H870S en utilisant Tapatalk
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,934
    919
    South of France
    Home Country
    France France
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #3
    Hello azzuro,

    The default folder is C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\defaults\InputDeviceMappings
    The problem is not only MP release replace the .xml file.

    I give you 2 examples :

    1/ I am a user with a little PC and a little remote.
    I have a NUC PC with a compatible HID MCE IR receiver and a Logitech Harmony 350 remote.
    I install MP for the first time.
    Waouh, all my remote buttons are working, MP is really a great software, it works fine out of the box ! :cool:

    2/ I am a user with a big HTPC aluminium case and a big remote.
    I have a Origenae X15E with touchscreen, an embedded Irtrans IR receiver and a Logitech Harmony 900 remote with RF blaster.
    I install MP for the first time.
    What ? I can't use my expensive equipment out of the box ? Because I have Irtrans IR, I can only use partial remote buttons ? :(
    I need to add mapping ? :mad:
    Pfff, MP should at least give a correct minimal mapping for this. :(

    That's why this modifications are.
    Note that I didn't add extra or specific buttons for my personal use, only added some buttons existing in HID mapping and not for Irtrans.
    And even with that, I doubt Irtrans is at the same level than HID full mapping...
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,891
    5,549
    France - IDF
    Home Country
    France France
    I mean, when you edit this files, normally your copy is put to data folder with "custom" as prefix or suffix filename and and this files has priority on file placed in app folder.

    Envoyé de mon LG-H870S en utilisant Tapatalk
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,934
    919
    South of France
    Home Country
    France France
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #5
    If I'm not wrong, I never see it for Irtrans.
    Also, adding a custom filename is not a good idea in this case because, filename need to be the same as filename in folder Irtrans application (as ecplained in the wiki).
    But for a VFD (M-Play Blast in my case), I confirm modified file is copied in progdata.
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,891
    5,549
    France - IDF
    Home Country
    France France
    Sorry to ask this but I'm not front of computer,
    Where is stored the xml?
    If stored close to irtrans exe file, maybe put original to "default device mapping" folder and create new button in configuration to restore defaut value under irtrans settings part, this allow to have custom file save in prog mp folder.

    Envoyé de mon LG-H870S en utilisant Tapatalk
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,891
    5,549
    France - IDF
    Home Country
    France France
    @framug
    i try to edit mapping file for irtrans, and the file is copied after editing to progdata folder instead to use the original in programfiles
    1591855753206.png
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,934
    919
    South of France
    Home Country
    France France
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #8
    Sorry to ask this but I'm not front of computer,
    Where is stored the xml?
    It's not a xml but a .rem file :

    zz2.png

    @framug
    i try to edit mapping file for irtrans, and the file is copied after editing to progdata folder instead to use the original in programfiles
    Maybe because of "standard" progdata folder ?
    I add to copy it manually :

    zz1.png

    BTW, all you explain will not fix the partial remote working with Irtrans receiver at first stage...
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,891
    5,549
    France - IDF
    Home Country
    France France
    Bon, je vais la faire en francais, j'y pige pas trop.
    pour ma part quand je modife le mapping IRtrans dans MP config, il me crée une copie dans %programdata% à l'emplacement et utilise celui la par défaut en remplacement de celui d'origine, donc normalement toutes les modifs que tu fais ne doivent pas être supprimé, concernant le fichier rem, je ne sais pas comment il fonctionne.

    si je comprend bien, ton dossier data se trouve dans "mesdocuments" .

    mais bien sur si tu as un fix pour le fichier d'origine, je suis preneur (pour les autres) ;)
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,934
    919
    South of France
    Home Country
    France France
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #10
    Donc en français :
    Chez moi, le fichier ne se copie pas, je ne sais pas pourquoi et, ce n'est pas important ni le sujet.
    Le fichier .rem est le fichier de config de l'appli irtrans, chez moi il a cette forme :

    zz1.png

    Mais comme tu peux le voir, MP demande à ce que son fichier .xml ait le même nom que le fichier .rem :

    zz2.png

    Le fix est tout simple, je l'ai déjà fourni, il n'y a rien de bien compliqué là dedans.
    Il suffit juste de remplacer l'actuel fichier "IrTrans mediacenter.xml" intégré à MP par celui que j'ai posté au début de ce post, afin d'avoir un peu plus de commandes qu'actuellement, c'est tout. ;)
     

    Users who are viewing this thread

    Similar threads

    It is looking and working very well now and I am almost at the point of switching my HTPC to MP2, madvr would definitely push me over the edge for sure.;)
    It is looking and working very well now and I am almost at the point of switching my HTPC to MP2, madvr would definitely push me...
    We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.3 MediaPortal 2.3 is a full-blown media center software that addresses the most common user...
    Replies
    4
    Views
    3K
    Good work guys!
    Good work guys!
    We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.2.1 After the release of MediaPortal 2.2 Final the team focussed on improving usability and...
    Replies
    1
    Views
    3K
    Thanks for this new release of MP. The link on the presentation page of the new version is incorrect. It goes on the MP 1.24 thread.
    Thanks for this new release of MP. The link on the presentation page of the new version is incorrect. It goes on the MP 1.24 thread.
    We have just released MediaPortal 1.25 Final - Summer 2020 Edition Highlights of this release Bugfixes: [MP1-4966] - Update...
    Replies
    1
    Views
    3K
    MP1 MP2 MediaPortal2-Buddy DE
    That’s what Lehmden said. Watched flags get migrated when updating to 2.2. Also a new plugin is almost finished to backup watched flags and restore later.
    That’s what Lehmden said. Watched flags get migrated when updating to 2.2. Also a new plugin is almost finished to backup watched...
    Hi. And here is another "Buddy"... Today's Buddy is "MediaPortal2-Buddy" (or short, MP2-Buddy), a tool to do some work around...
    Replies
    4
    Views
    9K
    MPExtended (Mobil access) for MP2 only for TV access It's available and properly working since beginning of this year... I've used it until I switched over from DVB-S to SAT>IP in Spring 2018 where such things are no longer necessary at all.
    MPExtended (Mobil access) for MP2 only for TV access It's available and properly working since beginning of this year... I've used...
    We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.2 Final Since the recent release of MediaPortal 2.2pre, we fixed some minor things. We now...
    Replies
    11
    Views
    6K
    Top Bottom