Mouse Cursor is always present

Discussion in '1.11.0 Pre Release' started by ryan1, March 4, 2015.

  1. ryan1

    ryan1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 29, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    1.11 P/R causes the mouse cursor to appear at startup and stay present during video playback. This happens on 3 different dedicated HTPC machines I use and had updated to 1.11 pre-release. None have a mouse connected. These are controlled only by remote. Once I connect a mouse, the cursor will go away.

    I reverted all machines back to 1.10 and the problem is gone.

    Since I no longer have 1.11 installed I cannot post any logs, but I'm not sure that a mouse cursor would have appeared in the log files anyways.

    Can anyone else confirm this bug?

    JIRA Created : https://issues.team-mediaportal.com/browse/MP1-4654

    Bin to test (based on 1.12 Pre release) :

    V3 : Working but little regression introduced

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...al_mouse_test_v3_1-12_pre-release-zip.165173/

    V4 : Waiting results
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...al_mouse_test_v4_1-12_pre-release-zip.165222/


     
    Last edited by a moderator: June 6, 2015
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I can t reproduce too.
    Yep could be nice to have some log ;)
     
  5. ryan1

    ryan1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 29, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Do you guys have a mouse connected? It only happens when there is no mouse connected to the system. Windows 7 x64

    I can re-install 1.11 and get you guys a log if you need it.
     
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yes, i have a mouse connected.

    I don't think the logs will tell us much about the mouse behavior, and maybe we can reproduce it now we know that you can reproduce this only without a mouse present. :)
    But next time always post logs, since logged errors might be related to the issue.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,447
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,365 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Cannot confirm this behavior, regardless of a mouse being connected or not.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,447
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,365 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @ryan1 : The phenomenon looks more like a focus problem. Do you have a wireless keyboard connected. If not, how can you be sure that MediaPortal is actually having the focus?
     
    Last edited: March 5, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  9. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    148
    Ratings:
    +231 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    I can confirm this behavior and I have a mouse always connected. Wich log do you need guys ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep mouse is connected on my side :)
     
  11. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    WatchDog option #3 please ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!